We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
26
58
90
65
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
58
90
65
49
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is in an excellent position with delightful views across the bay. The staff were very helpful as we were travelling with my elderly father and did not realise there was no lift, the rooms were rearrange to accommodate him on the first floor nearest to the stairs. We ate at the restaurant one night and all enjoyed delicious food. The breakfast was good standard continental but quite pricey. Rooms clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Bay view an advantage
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifty48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

My third visit to this place, and every time the food was excellent. Last time we had the royal seafood dish, in de tête à tête formula including a bottle of champaign. Very nice dish, with plenty of seafood. Friendly service, and a beautifull view on the Bay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Companion654894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night and had dinner in the restaurant. The room was OK but the radiator made such a lot of noise we turned it off. The view from the window is beautiful. The sheets were lovely, white and crisp. The wifi didn't work in our bedroom. Dinner was pleasant enough but service was a little slow. Breakfast was average but we thought expensive at €15 per head. Altogether not wonderful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed for one night on our way back from the South. The hotel is situated very well, right on the waterfront. The dining room is well appointed & we had a nice meal.
The rooms were disappointing. It was a very small area with no tea or coffee facilities although our friends, in another room did have some. The bathroom was ok but don't expect too much in the way of shampoo etc.
In spite of what it says on the web site no one spoke any English, if they did they didn't use it.
The wi if was virtually non existent in the rooms
It's a shame as the situation is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gillybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Despite booking weeks in advance with a request for an accessible room I arrived to find it was not wheelchair accessible. Fortunately another hotel in town could take us. I get really fed up when hotels do not read messages sent at time of booking

Room Tip: Not good for any mobility problems as 17 steps
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMTcassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews