We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asokam Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malabar Residency(Kannur)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rainbow Suites(Kannur)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mascot Beach Resort(Kannur)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$31
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
US$22
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
195
105
14
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
105
14
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsayurvedic treatmentsthe ownernon acayurveda doctorindian breakfastquiet roadbread toastmini suitearabian seavadafew stepshis wifescenic viewhustle bustlewell maintained and cleansuperb stayown vehicle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I highly recommend Asokam to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing vacation! The owner and his wife are extremely helpful, prompt and provide personal attention to their guests. Naveen handled all of our logistics (are group of 12 people from the U.S.) very professionally. Traveling from the U.S. to India is not easy to do (many people in the group had never been to India before) but he made everything run smoothly. The price is very reasonable considering all the amenities you will enjoy!

The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The food is delicious and the staff is very attentive. Having fresh squeezed juice delivered to you on a tray was heavenly. The Ayurvedic therapies were incredible! All of the treatments were so healing and relaxing. The women and men who gave the massages are very talented and made you feel pampered and well cared for. The resort is quite and the landscaping is gorgeous! The ocean view and beach access is wonderful and sunsets are sublime!

We are already planning to return next year and are so looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Even though there is an ocean breeze, I enjoyed having A/C. The mini-suite is amazing!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Denys for sharing this awesome review.

I am so pleased that a successful Yoga retreat has been achieved and all the group enjoyed the stay and facilities.

So happy that you have appreciated all our activities and we were able to meet with all your requirements.

Looking forward to your more visits with more lovely guests.

Best regards
NAVEEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good time at the resort, my son especially enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. Its a lovely property with wonderful staff!

And while you are there, get one of those Ayurvedic massages which has tremendous benefits to the mind, body and skin!

Going back there for sure!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sneha,

Thank you for choosing to stay at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your appreciation on different aspects is encouraging.

I do hope that you have many more occasions to visit us again. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
NAVEEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All the resorts along the shore are overpriced. Not only Asokam, but all others also! Staff not cooperative, hardly give a damn. If u wanna enjoy the sea view, take an ac room if u don't care Abt the tarrifs n service. Very bad management!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Prince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Prince (whoever)

From your review and seeing the other reviews that you have posted on TA, its clear that you were just window shopping for dirt cheap rooms.

I am really sorry. We accept guest with some standards and tariff barrier is one among them.

The staffs must have let you a pass cos of over bargaining. We are not into it.

Good luck to you to find a suitable room on your price range.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked the hotel for 2 nights...wanted to leave the hotel after one night stay, but had to stay since I was not getting the refund. The food is not hygienic....had stomach upset. Staff not very cooperative... the night staff was not at all cooperative. I do not recommend this resort.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest We have reviewed your feedback but couldn't track your booking as its mentioned stayed in October 2017 (7months old). Kindly verify if the review is for the correct location and property.

Or please share your booking details by email to md@ayurvedaresort.co.in. On hearing from you I shall inspect further and keep you posted.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Beautifull resort, very nice people, very good experience for inner and outside health. I will return next year. In tree weeks I look healthier an younger becouse of all ayurvedic massages and treatments, fresh juices, very tasty food and long walk by the beach nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank talitataber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Talita

Greetings to you from all at Asokam Beach Resort, Kannur

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to read that your hospitality experience was as per your expectations.
It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Thank you again for choosing Asokam Beach Resort

Warm regards,
NAVEEN PAVITHRAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews