We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice Trattoria, charming staff and excellent service”

Trattoria Pizzeria Da Piero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Simply and cheap italian food especially fish and pizza specialita paella .free wi-fi
Reviewed 14 April 2018

we were not booked in but they seated 5 of us, I would book next time, and treated us to a joyful and tasty meal, the staff were charming we had pizza, seafood pasta, bruschetta and all was tasty and enjoyable. Freshly prepared and a real family feel with photos and nicely presented history. We would definitely return

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Very good restaurant.
Friendly staff and amazing food.
Quick service and very good options, not only pizza.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnaCrisOhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Went here after reading reviews wasn't near our hotel so had to catch a bus. From the outside it looked closed, walked in to find many locals having a drink. Not knowing any Italian words we thought it might be hard to communicate but the waitress spoke good English and showed us too a table. Restaurant clean and tidy prices very good (1 litre of prosseco €6.5) food very nice and plenty of choices. Only slight negative is the staff seem to Hoover around and it felt like they were rushing us to move, but having said that they were all very friendly and helpfull

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Hawkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

"Pizzeria" in the name is slightly misleading. This restaurant offers a full menu from appetizers to deserts. We arrived a bit early and had to wait for approximately 1/2 hour before our order was taken, although there were no other diners in the restaurant. When others did arrive, however, they filled the dining area quickly. No wonder!! Everything we ordered was cooked to perfection and was delicious. The server was efficient, friendly and very experienced as he was attentive to our needs without being intrusive. The ambiance was subdued and relaxing and the prices were very reasonable. Amazing for such a small place in such a small town.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Good food and service. Also a lot of choice both in food and drinks. Also a good price/quality balance (which is hard to find in and around venice)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Roseline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Pizzeria Da Piero also viewed

Favaro Veneto, Mestre
Campalto, Mestre
 
Mestre, City of Venice
Favaro Veneto, Mestre
 

Been to Trattoria Pizzeria Da Piero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing