We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Review Highlights
Great option for boating and hiking option in Abel Tasman Park

A great company to book a boat and/or hike option. The hikes along the coast require a boat to get... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TonyC_Austin
,
Austin, TX
Perfect Tasman Experience

Beyond expectations. Sarah our guide was absolutely fabulous! Interesting funny informative and so... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Rachel B
Read all 1,125 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Abel Tasman National Park
from $375.00
More Info
from $170.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
882
161
36
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
161
36
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews split apple rock bay lodge medlands beach national park kayak trip walking trip guided walk abel tasman self guided great trip water taxi picnic lunch recommend this trip adele island first night beautiful scenery great walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Our experience was top notch in every respect. We did a three day trip. Wilson's picked us up at hour hotel in Nelson, put us on one of their boats, which dropped us off at the start of the first day's hike. We kayaked the next two days. The two lodges we stayed at were beyond fabulous, from the food to the proprietors. The two guides on our trip were excellent. Just a spectacular 3 days in Abel Tasman.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank jjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Thank you! We like to make your trip as stress-free as possible, Nelson back to Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

This was a fabulous experience all round. The team were very helpful with any questions prior to the trip. They provided all the assistance we requested for the self-guide hike. The meals were lovely and the hosts were really helpful

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank touringstrongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Thank you for rating us 5 stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

We did the 5 day 4 night experience. The guides were fantastic (Sarah and Crystal). The track, beaches and views were incredible. The lodges were awesome. The food was so good. Overall the trip exceeded our already high expectations. I highly recommend Wilsons - they are experts at what they do.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Peebee2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Thank you for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

We spent an amazing few days coastal rowing, kayaking and hiking in the Abel Tasman National Park all organised by Wilsons. . A big 'shout out' to Jack who was our guide/organiser. Couldn't have asked for a nicer, more helpful and fun guide. He made everything work seamlessly and when the weather demanded it , was able to flex and come up with alternative activities to make sure we had fun. 1 member of our group got sick on the 2nd day and the efficiency with which Jack & Wilsons organised her 'evacuation' from a remote beach was world class. They are a most impressive organisation and the 2 lodges we stayed in were lovely, comfortable and clean with great food. I was just sorry when our 5 day trip came to an end - could have gone for a few days longer as it was all so wonderful. Highly recommend this location and this company.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Thank you so much for your review. We don't do many coastal rowing trips. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

We chose the Cruise/Walk tour with Wilson’s. With easy booking on line the day before, we turned up next day to a lovely girl behind the counter explaining exactly where to go and what to do. The boat staff were all friendly. The cruise was informative and enjoyable. We cruised to the top of the National Park and hopped off half way back at a beach for a walk and a swim and fill in 3 hours. Went fast. The lunch we chose, that they organised, was amazing. The walk was perfect for us and the weather was spectacular. First time on our 2 week holiday I had been in shorts and a t-shirt.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank PaulaQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Thank you for a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews