We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Review Highlights
Great option for boating and hiking option in Abel Tasman Park

A great company to book a boat and/or hike option. The hikes along the coast require a boat to get... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2024
TonyC_Austin
,
Austin, TX
Perfect Tasman Experience

Beyond expectations. Sarah our guide was absolutely fabulous! Interesting funny informative and so... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2024
Rachel B
Read all 1,125 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Abel Tasman National Park
More Info
More Info
More Info
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
882
161
36
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
161
36
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews split apple rock bay lodge medlands beach national park kayak trip walking trip guided walk abel tasman self guided great trip water taxi picnic lunch recommend this trip adele island first night beautiful scenery great walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

We were a group of 3 friends and we chose the Split apple kayak and walk tour for a taste of the Abel Tasman National Park. Our guides Glynn and Taylor gave us all the necessary instructions and safety briefings so that we could enjoy the kayaking experience to the fullest. It was a great activity and quite easy as well because the kayaks are stable and also the weather was luckily perfectly sunny. After kayaking at Kaiteriteri bay, we went to Anchorage bay where we had some time to walk to some viewpoints. Abel Tasman National Park is really a paradise and with Wilson's Abel Tasman, we made some memories for a lifetime.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Prantik420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson team member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Thank you for a lovely review of our Split Apple Beaches, Kayak and Walk trip. We hope you get to create more memories with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

The transition from our tour bus to the Wilson cruise vessel felt disorganised as was the subsequent, hilly walk to the headland and back during which the guide was positioned so that only those closest to her could hear her occasional commentary.

But, enjoyed the good picnic and sighting of a playful school of dolphins that came very close to our vessel

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson team member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review us and I'm glad you enjoyed your trip overall. Dolphins are a special treat.

We continue to work with tour coach drivers to improve the quality of transfers to our services. Our guides are trained to find the balance between providing an interesting walk for the group and taking care of your safety. If you had voiced your concerns about not hearing the commentary, the dynamic of the group could have been altered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

If you love the scenery and long walks in New Zealand, but are not into camping or freeze dried food, this three day supported trek is just perfect.
And unlike some of the other great walks, the Abel Tasman doesn’t include any serious mountain climbs.
Some years back we did the one day swing bridge walk with a water taxi drop off and pick up, and based on that decided to return and commit to the whole trek.
Based on this experience, the middle section is still the stand out, with the best scenery between Bark Bay and Apple Tree Bay.
But we loved it all, and very much enjoyed having our gear taken ahead to the lodges, and then a hot shower, hot meal and a bar and drying room waiting for us after a hard walk.
The rooms were lovely, the lodges in very good shape, and the food was much better than we’d expected.
Staff were superb and ensured everyone, of all abilities had a good time.
(and if you find the walk a bit too much, you can skip a section and take the ferry to the next lodge and have a rest).

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darryl W, Wilson family member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Thank you for a great review and capturing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2023

We had a great time on the kayak & walking trip by Wilsons Abel Tasman. Our Kayak guide (Rod) gave us a full safety briefing and taught us how to kayak. We've been beginners and felt completely safe on the kayak with his help.
We got a lot of information about the National Park and enjoyed our pre-booked lunch on the island. In the afternoon we took a great walk through the National Park, which was a really wonderful experience too. Everything was very well organised and we had a good time. 100% recommendable (don't forget the sun screen & maybe changing t-shirts, because it gets hot on the kayak!)

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Sozioines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darryl W, Wilson family member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2023

We did the seals, swing bridge and waterfall walk from Tonga Quay to Medlands via Bark Bay, with two 9 year olds. It was generally uphill for the first part but despite the 9 year olds’ reluctance, they managed ok and we took regular breaks for water and a short rest. The swing bridge was great, the waterfall less impressive but good nonetheless. We did the walk in just over two hours then had our picnic (watch out for the Wekas!) followed by a swim and chill on the beach. It was a great experience, amazing views, and saw some seals. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The entire trip was well organised. The on board café was small but well stocked, I’d recommend taking some cash just in case there isn’t a signal for the Eftpos machine! We had originally considered just doing the 3.5 hr boat trip up and back but so glad we decided on the walk instead. Great day, highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank KET40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson team member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you for such a detailed description and helpful hints for our Seals and Beach walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews