We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Review Highlights
Great option for boating and hiking option in Abel Tasman Park

A great company to book a boat and/or hike option. The hikes along the coast require a boat to get... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2024
TonyC_Austin
,
Austin, TX
Perfect Tasman Experience

Beyond expectations. Sarah our guide was absolutely fabulous! Interesting funny informative and so... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2024
Rachel B
Read all 1,125 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Abel Tasman National Park
More Info
More Info
More Info
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
882
161
36
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
161
36
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews split apple rock bay lodge medlands beach national park kayak trip walking trip guided walk abel tasman self guided great trip water taxi picnic lunch recommend this trip adele island first night beautiful scenery great walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

The sea kayak guided trip to Split apple rock was great fun. I was initially a bit nervous but our guide, Glen, was very reassuring and gave great tips on coping with waves etc. I would highly recommend this trip.
We also took the boat out to anchorage and hiked there before being picked back up. Anchorage Bay is just stunning and the hike from there is an easy one, only about 1 1/4 hours but really nice. Also worth doing.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank JuMeSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson team member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

We're eight months late in writing this review, but that does not diminish the fact that Liana was an excellent guide during our wonderful three days hiking tour with Wilsons in Able Tasman NP. Liana was engaging, joyful, knowledgeable, and helpful along every stretch of this beautiful park. We would highly recommend her for any hiking or kayaking trips, and she also teaches skiing as well as leads outdoor and environmental education. She and the Wilsons' team added immensely to the enjoyment of our journey, and she is one of the many reasons we plan to visit to New Zealand again in the future.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank 83KevinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson team member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you. Liana certainly helps us to show you the best of the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

We used Wilson’s as a water taxi to hike through the Abel Tasman National Park. They were really slick and professional and very safety conscious.

One of the highlights of our trip was finishing our hike on a beautiful beach with crystal clear water and then relaxing as we waited the final hour for the boat, which turned up exactly on time.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Londontripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson team member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Just finished an Abel Tasman National Park tour with our guide Lucy who was a wealth of knowledge about the birds, bees,(Manuka honey) culture, and topography of the park. She made sure the pace we were keeping on the tramp was within our capabilities and we had no worries with her as our guide.
“Sweet As”

Date of experience: September 2023
1  Thank Voyage62007417338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023

Wow this trip was incredible! Highly recommend the five day trip. Knowledgeable guides, great food!
Kayaking in the estuary was a highlight. Couldn’t recommend Phil, our guide and Blair our chef more.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Mobile02774391696
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson team member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you. I'll pass on your comments to Phil and Blair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews