We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Review Highlights
Specialists in this area so you know you are in good hands.

The Abel Tasman has always been on the to do list. In 2023 we decided to make it happen. There was... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
BeetleBabe
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Highly recommended

Absolutely wonderful tour group. Slick operation. Could not fault anything aspect. Accomodation... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Seachange53
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Read all 1,121 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Abel Tasman National Park
from $375.00
More Info
from $170.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
878
161
36
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
878
161
36
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews split apple rock bay lodge medlands beach national park kayak trip walking trip guided walk abel tasman self guided great trip water taxi picnic lunch recommend this trip adele island first night beautiful scenery great walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2023

Wonderful experience. Wilson’s we’re marvellous. Highly recommend 3 day self guided walk. Nice accommodation meals transfers etc. nothing too much trouble.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank surfermn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Thank you for noting the birdsong. We contribute to the Abel Tasman Birdsong Trust, working hard to improve the environment for our native birds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2023 via mobile

Excellent boats, reliable service, no stressing about missing times, easy changes. Went on their kayaking package with Liana, me and 14 years loved that. A little time out at sea, a little time spent in lagoons and estuaries, after doing the walk across 3 nights, being on the sea is must do fuller way to experience the diversity of the abel tasman. Safe. Good explanations. The bays are mind blowingly beautiful. Truly another planet.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank 628kirstil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Thank you for a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

Entire trip a highlight. Excellent humorous, hard working guides and lodge staff. Great accommodation and meals. Beautiful scenery and beaches. A most enjoyable walk.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank barbarakC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Thank you for 5 stars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2023 via mobile

Wilson’s provides a 5+ star guided hiking experience in Abel Tasman national park. Just returned from their 3 day guided hike. Staff stellar…Karin and Ruby were the guides. Lodges have and understated luxury feel. Great meals. Other guests were mostly New Zealanders and were exceptionally nice people. All around an incredible experience. Thanks Wilson’s!

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Experience593458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

And thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2023 via mobile

My son who is 12 years old and I, just finished the Wilson’s Abel Tasman self guided 3 day hike! Wow what an incredible experience. Our host/guide Phil was exceptional, kind, communicative and with a great sense of humour. He kept us up to speed with everything and pointed our things of interest. The lodging was also exceptional and the food first class! Our packed lunches were delicious - everything very well organized.

The scenery and wild life were some of the best in the world - beyond gorgeous - white sandy beaches! My son and hiked from Totaranui (heading north) to Anapai Bay on the first day. We had lunch and the entire beach to ourselves - just magical! We wore hiking boots - probably would have been better in sneakers - especially for my son! Some of the group did kayaking on the second day - I will definitely book this in the future as it gives your feet and legs a rest and allows you to explore the coastline!

In a nutshell - I would highly recommend this adventure - either as a single, couple, group or with kids (although I think 12 and older is the ideal age). Wilson’s was well organized, professional and allows you to truly enjoy the journey - without carrying tents and cooking supplies etc!

This was truly a trip that my son and I will remember for many years to come! Thank you Wilson’s and Phil!

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank KiwiCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team Member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

Thank you for reviewing us. We hope to see you and your son again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews