We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Review Highlights
Great option for boating and hiking option in Abel Tasman Park

A great company to book a boat and/or hike option. The hikes along the coast require a boat to get... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
TonyC_Austin
,
Austin, TX
Perfect Tasman Experience

Beyond expectations. Sarah our guide was absolutely fabulous! Interesting funny informative and so... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Rachel B
Read all 1,125 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Abel Tasman National Park
from $375.00
More Info
from $170.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
882
161
36
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
161
36
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews split apple rock bay lodge medlands beach national park kayak trip walking trip guided walk abel tasman self guided great trip water taxi picnic lunch recommend this trip adele island first night beautiful scenery great walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

Organisation, Booking, Communication, Experience, Brilliant.
The only thing I would fault is the lunch. Which seems abit of a tourist trap paying $28 for a Ham and Cheese Sandwhich, Muffin, Peanut Slab and an Apple.100% over priced which just didn't need to be the case as they make their money on the boat trip itself.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Venture35992517707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson team at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2023

As noted in another forum, thank you for rating us highly. In the interest of informing future online bookings, there are no shops in the National Park, so we offer a picnic lunch for the convenience of having a nutritious lunch prepared and delivered to you if you are traveling on a tight schedule. The charge for the lunch reflects the cost of booking, preparation, and the 3 phases of delivery. We encourage people to bring their own lunch or buy directly from the shop at Kaiteriteri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

We did the Vista cruise yesterday. That is we stayed on the boat the whole time and just enjoyed the breathtaking scenery.
A huge thanks to the crew, you were extremely considerate and saved our day. Particularly since it was the only chance my family from Italy had to experience the Abel Tasman Park.
I highly recommend this tour company and I will be back with my husband to do one of the walks.
Nadia Ganassin

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Nadia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darryl W, Wilson family member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

Thank you for rating us, and we look forward to hosting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2023 via mobile

We are in our 50s and did the five day hike and kayak. Very easy walking with a few manageable steep hills. Lodge accommodation each night overlooking golden beaches were high quality as were the meals.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank ScottQlder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2023 via mobile

We had such a great time on the three day guided track and kayaking experience. The guides were outstanding, the scenery serene, the lodges were nice, food good. We met great people in the group. Best experience! Highly recommend

Date of experience: January 2023
1  Thank goinglightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thank you for giving us 5 stars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2023 via mobile

Fantastic 3 day trip wish we had chosen the 5 day trip, the lodges were very comfortable and food was of a very high standard. Seth and Jackson were great as our guides and worked tirelessly to ensure the trip ran smoothly. Our trip was seamless and couldn't have asked for more

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Kiwiflier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thank you! The 5 Day trip might have been fully booked in January but we're glad you could experience a trip with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews