We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Review Highlights
Great option for boating and hiking option in Abel Tasman Park

A great company to book a boat and/or hike option. The hikes along the coast require a boat to get... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2024
TonyC_Austin
,
Austin, TX
Perfect Tasman Experience

Beyond expectations. Sarah our guide was absolutely fabulous! Interesting funny informative and so... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2024
Rachel B
Read all 1,125 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Abel Tasman National Park
More Info
More Info
More Info
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
882
161
36
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
161
36
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews split apple rock bay lodge medlands beach national park kayak trip walking trip guided walk abel tasman self guided great trip water taxi picnic lunch recommend this trip adele island first night beautiful scenery great walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2022 via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our stay in New Zealand. We were picked up from hotel and taken to Tasman Bay. We departed on Wilson’s Vista Boat, with a packed lunch provided. We cruised up from Kaiteriteri to the North, seeing a pod of dolphins and a few seals. A very relaxing day.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Pelham1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thank you for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Brilliant 3 days with this outfit. We’ll organised, fabulous accommodation and friendly staff. Abel Tasmin National Park absolutely stunning. Saw loads of birds, seals and big rays. Combo of walking and canoeing was great way to appreciate this very special place. Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank prattyboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thank you for reviewing your trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2022 via mobile

We booked the 3 day kayak and walking trip going south to north. What a great experience. It exceeded our expectations. Started with a thorough briefing and our guide Eli was great throughout as was CC and the lodge staff at both homesteads. We’d thoroughly recommend this trip. The kayaking was exhilarating and provided you are reasonably for was not arduous. The views on the walks were stunning. The luggage was all transferred smoothly meaning we only had to carry light day sacks. Just do it.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank S6652POdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLHAbeltas, Wilson Team at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thank you. We're glad we could make your trip special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2022 via mobile

We had a great first night with Wilsons hence the 2 star rating however the second night we were made to feel like a burden on the lodge. Be very careful as they are selling expired alcohol at hugely inflated costs and upon bringing this to their attention the manager in charge wasn't concerned in rectifying this.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Azlys77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DJWAbelTas, Wilson family member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Reading the post trip reviews it seems a great time was had by all. As the manager explained the whisky mixer was just beyond its “Best Before Date”, and he felt that quality of the drink was not compromised. You seemed to agree, given the number consumed. Our supplier has advised they are waiting for new product to reach New Zealand, and there are no food safety issues in this case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff - I called one a week ago. And they manage to alter slightly on my trip to fit my schedule, without costing a lot more. Very fast respsonse and helpful.
Guide Sarah she is a charm! Great knowledge and look out for me. Also sharing life experience which is something enjoyable.
Strongly suggest to have a guide on walking tour - you will learn more about the trip.
Lodeges are very nice - very clean. Modern but also has a homy feel.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Eva Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DJWAbelTas, Wilson family member at Wilsons Abel Tasman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Thank you for your review. We will share it with Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews