We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best campervan we have ever stayed at!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Newhaven Harbour, Edinburgh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Newhaven Harbour, Edinburgh
Adventure Wagons Wind out awning in use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sunset at Newhaven Harbour, Edinburgh
Adventure Wagons
Wind out awning in use
Sunset at Forth Rail Bridge, South Queensferry
Luxury interior
Comfortable seating and dining area
Double gas burner and sink unit
Twin gas burner
Adventure Wagon at Crammond Island, Edinburgh
Forth Rail Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dalkeith, Midlothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
munlay_ki
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best campervan we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We hire the campervan to do a wee trip around the Highlands. Gary and Nikki were absolutely lovely, could not be nicer. We drove around the Caingorms for a couple of days, it was a really cold an snowy weekend but the van has hitting so we had a fantastic time! The van had absolutely everything you could need, and more... Even a DVD!!
Great experience that we are planning to repeat very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Clara. It was a pleasure to help you both have a fantastic trip! Please do get in touch if we can help you with another adventure!!
Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0sie_B1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 nights away ”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great two nights away in the V-dub, I must say it's a pleasure to drive just like a car. We drove from Edinburgh to Bamburgh stayed the night and then drove over to kielder forest. Being compleat novices we went to campsites both nights although the wagon is more than capable of wild camping. We did cook up some bacon and eggs in the morning and Joanna loved being able to plug the hairdryer in... We enjoyed it so much we are now planning a North coast 500 holiday next year...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thanks Brian & Joanna! It's great to hear that Joanna is a convert to camper van adventures! Well done for taking the van south, it spends most of its days around the North Coast 500 and Isle of Skye!
Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny7382
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great adventure in the highlands”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently took the adventure wagons camper up to the highlands for a weekend and would definitely recommend it to anyone! As we were novice campers, the owners Nikki and Gary took us through all the basics so that we were totally comfortable when we set off on our trip.
The van was easy to drive and comfortable with enough space both for us and our crazy Labrador. It was fully equipped with a hob, fridge and dvd player which was especially useful for the evenings when the typical Scottish weather forced us inside.
We had such a great time and I can't think of a better way to explore Scotland, I am already planning our next campervan adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thanks Jonny, Michal and of course Sam! We're glad to hear you had a great time away on Skye. Let us know when you're planning your next adventure and we'll try to help you out!
Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you Marianne for taking the time to leave a lovely review. It was great to hear you both enjoyed your road trip in Scotland!
Happy travels!
Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnintzeLo...
Otxandio, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice to enjoy the outstanding landscape”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been one week visiting the highlands and hiring The Adventure Wagon´s van has been the best choice. The van is completely prepared for these type of trips and we didn´t have any problema.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Onintze. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to Scotland!
If you ever visit for a road trip again be sure to get in touch!
Nikki & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing