We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tullochgorum Lodge

Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop. 3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop.
3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Outdoor hot tub for 6 positioned to maximise the amazing views.
Driveway into lodge.
Dining area of kitchen.
South and west facing sunroom.
Upstairs bathroom her WC, wash hand basin, bath and walk-in shower.
Downstairs bathroom has WC, wash hand basin and walk-in shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved our stay here, just the right size (party of 6) so 3 bedrooms worked perfectly. High quality finish throughout and great location, would def stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review David. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing lodge!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The lodge is amazing with everything you could possibly need. The hot tub is fantastic with amazing views. The lounge is cosy with a wonderful open fire and a fantastic tv if you want to relax on an evening. The sun room is perfect for sitting and relaxing looking out at the views. Very comfortable bed and plenty space. The lodge is in a fantastic location as you have enough privacy and unspoilt views but it is just a short drive off the farm onto the main road which gives you great access to all the places you may want to visit. The owner was great and quick to respond to any questions. We hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your kind review - yes it is great that the lodge is pretty rural with mountain views, surrounded by fields, cattle and wildlife, yet you can dine out close by and even get a spermarket shop delivered. We are so glad you enjoyed the lodge and hot tub and we would love you to come and visit again. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A special place.”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at Tullochgorum with my three young sons and it was wonderful. So peaceful, and really feels 'away from it all'. The Lodge is stunning, immaculate and amazingly well equipped. Two of my sons have autism and it was very reassuring for me, and great for them that the garden was so large, safe and fully enclosed. They just loved exploring it. We didn't have great weather but that didn't spoil our stay. The house is so beautiful, it was a pleasure to call it ' home' for a week. We would love to return to this very special place. Great days out enjoyed at the Highland Wildlife Park, Landmark Centre, Inverness and Aviemore. Thank you, Justine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the lodge Julie, we really appreciate it especially with three young sons to look after. We are so glad your boys enjoyed the garden and you felt at home there. We would love to have you come and stay again very soon. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable and relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is very well presented and equipped. It is spacious with plenty of room for 6 adults to spread out. Very comfortable furniture. Superb TV and sound system, if you want it, but also very peaceful and quiet.
We were after a rural, relaxing break and that's what we got.
Lots of birds in the garden, with bird feeders and plenty of seed etc for topping up during the week. As we are birdwatchers, that was a big plus! The house is well situated for bird watching trips, Ospreys at Loch Garten and Spey Bay, Golden eagles and peregrines in the Findhorn valley, crested tits in Abernethy. We also saw red squirrels in nearby forests.
We spent a lot of time in the sun room looking at the amazing views. Any rain we had was off set by the lovely rainbows! The hot tub was a bonus, we all made use of it, it was very relaxing. Plus a great place to keep warm to watch shooting stars on a clear night!!!
Contact with the owner was easy via email and she was very responsive and helpful throughout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, sun room, views.
Liked least: Only 1 double
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted the lodge met your expectations. I am also glad you managed to spot lots of birds and even shooting stars. I hope you visit again soon. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonofABZ
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great choice for a family holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautifully presented cottage in a peaceful, idyllic location. We enjoyed a fantastic fortnight at Tullochgorum Lodge. The accommodation is well appointed, spacious, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The cottage is situated in an lovely, quiet location, with wonderful views over the Spey and the Cairngorms - best viewed from the hot tub! The children particularly enjoyed exploring the large, enclosed garden. We would thoroughly recommend a visit to Tullochgorum Lodge.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great summer holiday at Tullochgorum. Yes the garden is great for children to run around in, so safe and perfect for playing catch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;