We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alice C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location, very comfortable”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here (2 adults, 2 teenagers and a dog!) for 3 nights at the end of March 2016. Very comfortable and clean in an ideal location. Communication with Pete and Isobel was easy and we had a very enjoyable break. Plenty to do nearby to keep everyone amused. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Hi Alice (& family), we are both pleased that you enjoyed our caravan and also had a great time on your holiday. We would also like to thank you very much for cleaning the caravan the way you did, it was spotless and made the job easy to get it prepared for the next guest. we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Isabel & Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hisaronu6...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a really great four night stay with my two grandsons & would highly recommended...Lovely very clean well equipped caravan. Having bedding & towels supplied was a bonus (a big saving on packing) as was having all cleaning & dishwashing products supplied..an added bonus was the welcome pack with fresh milk for the boys cereal & cup of tea..There was lots to do in & around Boat of Garten & the boys loved exploring in the nearby woods... there was a children's play area within walking distance.. also a shop, cafe & laundry service on site all reasonably priced..we are all looking forward to our next holiday there booked for October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amenities.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Hi, thanks very much for the lovely review of the caravan. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Isabel & Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location. Very clean and tidy”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a 2 night stay at this lovely clean and tidy caravan. Location is great. There is 2 really nice places to eat. Great walks for all kinds from the enegetic to a stroll with a buggy. Would highly recommend this caravan to anyone of all ages from couples to the elderly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Hi Nicola, thanks very much for your nice review of our cravan and we're pleased that you had a good time and enjoyed yourelves. We hope to see you again sometime. Also thank you for leaving the caravan spotless and very tidy. Regards, Isabel & Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitiae...
Beauzelle, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Bonjour, je vous remercie beaucoup pour votre examen gentil . Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour dans notre caravane et nous espérons vous voir encore quelque temps . Je dois aussi remercier Google pour aider moi de traduire ce message . Cordialement, Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing