We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home in a beautful & peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax with all the comforts of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with all the comforts of home
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Relax with all the comforts of home
Fully equipped kitchen
Awake refreshed, ready for a new adventure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mooch306
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A home away from home in a beautful & peaceful setting”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and our six year old daughter stayed here for a week during the October holidays. Having not stayed in a caravan / static home since I was a child myself I was slightly hesitant as to how we would all fair . Any concerns we did have were gone the minute we arrived. This place is just so lovely and truly a home away from home. Andrea and Chris have gone out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The caravan was spotlessly clean, is modern,and fully equipped with gas central heating and all mod cons. The welcome hamper was such a nice touch and the wine went down a treat! This really is a beautiful part of the country and we were so lucky that the weather was on our side. We are looking forward to returning next year. Thanks again, L, A and A xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Sometimes it was tricky getting a mobile signal but this wasn't a real problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
I'm delighted you and your family had such a great holiday and you were happy with your accommodation. We do strive to give our guests everything they need, so to hear it pleases us so much. Thanks for posting such a lovely review. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandsnlil
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base for short stay in the highlands.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

1st class service from beginning to end of our break. Property was in perfect condition on arrival (which is not always the case). Welcome pack with basic groceries etc was a nice touch. Boat of Garten is ideal base for touring, walking, water sport and golf and that's not mentioning the Ospreys ( tho unfortunately they had already flown south before our arrival) local eateries excellent with Andersen's exceptional. Would definitely recommend this property. Only downside was no wi-fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition and cleanliness of property
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm glad you had such a nice holiday and were happy with the accommodation. I'm sorry there is no wifi at Osprey Lodge, although there is talk of boat of Garten getting a better 3G/4G or even wifi very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilA1001
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent comfy location from which to enjoy the area”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a really good time and found Osprey Lodge to be absolutely perfect for our needs (2 grandparents, 2 toddlers, and 2 parents). It's a great area with loads to do so I'm sure we'll be back in the not-too-distant future; Osprey Lodge would again be a perfect venue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort; location
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. I'm very glad you had a great time and that you were happy with our facilities and the location. See you again soon hopefully!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennywren...
Lairg, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a brilliant few days.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The lodge/chalet is very well equipped. There is everything you need to make a great holiday. The location is ideal for children of all ages, including Landmark, Wildlife park, Osprey centre, shopping and walking. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space in the chalet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at Osprey Lodge Christina and that you were happy with the location and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again someday soon. Thank you for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
1 review
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fantastic time staying in the osprey lodge which was really clean and had ample space for our family. Just what we needed to get away!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm pleased everything was to your satisfaction and would be delighted if you would recommend us to your family and friends and stay at Osprey Lodge again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing