We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean, comfortable static caravan with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of NUMBER 14 ABI ELAN

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irvine790
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very clean, comfortable static caravan with everything you would need.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this static caravan for 3 nights with two young children. The caravan was very well equipped and was in pristine condition. The caravan park was child friendly and it's location was ideal for exploring the Cairngorm area. I would not think twice about booking it again I the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you Sarah for a lovely review, we are pleased you had a nice time with your family. We would love to have you back.
Kind regards
Linda & Billy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wildlife park
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for your nice review. We are so pleased you and your grandchildren had a good time, always welcome to return anytime.
Kind regards
Linda & Billy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karenhagg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had such a very enjoyable stay at this perfect gem in the Highlands.Spotlessly clean, tidy and very comfortable this property has all you need.After a full day walking and sightseeing, we were happy to return 'home.' and relax.
The site is extremely well maintained, and the reception staff are very helpful and friendly.
If you are a clean freak like me and like home comforts, this is the place for you!

K & S Haggerty
Wimbledon

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thankyou so much Karen for a lovely first review,it means a lot to both of us.We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and it felt like home to both of you.We would love to have you stay any time.
Regards
Linda & Billy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$114
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing