We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best Christmas for years!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Proud to be gold members of the Carmarthenshire Tourism Association
A glorious Winter sunset from the terrace
Machynys Golf Course
Millennium Coastal Path
Toboggan run at Pembrey Country Park
Ffos Las Racecourse
Penclacwydd Wetland Centre
Cefn Sidan beach
Cefn Sidan beach
Three Cliffs Bay - The Gower
Burry Port Harbour
Kidwelly Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew N
1 review
“The best Christmas for years!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We booked for 3 nights over Christmas. A very warm welcome from Sian with a lovely welcome pack and even the kettle was on! We were planning to cook a full Christmas day dinner and found the kitchen extremely well equipped. The rest of the apartment was gorgeous, clean and bright and very very comfortable which was just as well as with Storm Eva raging outside meant we couldn't go outside even if we wanted! Gorgeous winter sunset
and I should imagine even more spectacular in the summer. Can't comment on nearby entertainment and facilities as we were enjoying ourselves indoor at Awel y Don. Will definitely be back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Plastic mattress cover - very sweaty in bed.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
"Many thanks for your extremely positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you needed to prepare your Christmas dinner there! We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: it was so cosy!
Liked least: no dishwasher.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
"Many thanks for your extremely positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you giving us permission to publish the wonderful photographs which you took during your stay . We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve D
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A superb, well equipped apartment with stunning views over the estuary. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace with a well deserved glass of wine watching the wild life in the various states of the tide. The apartment was very clean and the welcome pack a nice touch. Will hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home afterwards
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your extremely positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all that the area has to offer. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and comfortable apartment, stunning views”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sian met us promptly to welcome and show us around. She had a friendly manner and gave lots of advice about the area. There was a lovely welcome pack and many little extras around the apartment which was much bigger than we thought.
Each area was spotlessly clean and shiny. The kitchen and bathroom were well equipped and everything worked. Plenty of cupboard space in the kitchen and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable.
There were 2 thoughtful well assembled guides to the area which we found very appealing, especially the modern history of the Machynys Penninsula.
We loved the ever changing view over the estuary towards The Gower peninsula; sunrise and sunsets were amazing. The coastal path and beach were only a few steps away.
We were pleasantly surprised by the peaceful and beautiful location.

Thank you, Sian and Gareth, for the thought and care you put into this lovely but cosy holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your extremely positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found all the information helpful and interesting. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
501 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place and Views.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This holiday let is situated right on the shoreline in a peaceful yet convenient location. The apartment is on the ground floor and is modern, well equipped, comfortable,and spotlessly clean. There are extensive walks along the bay and you are close to a beautiful golf club and restaurant which again has lovely views out over the course and bay area. From this apartment you are a short 30 minute drive to the Gower or an hours drive down to West Wales where you can find Saundersfoot and Tenby. The owners Gareth and Sian are exceptionally helpful, and friendly and I would recommend this holiday let to anyone who wants a tranquil, peaceful base for their holiday in Mid / West Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the apartments facilities.
Liked least: Could not fault it !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback and for your kind gift ! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, just a shame about the weather. We hope to see you again soon.
I hope you found the hairdryer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing