We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate for the area”
Review of Odeon Cinema

Odeon Cinema
Ranked #3 of 8 Fun & Games in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Llanelli isn't a hugely populated city so this is a tidy size Odeon. The cinema has five screens, one of 230 seats, with three disabled; and others of 154, 83, 74 and 58 seats each with two placings for those with disabilities. Cinema one has one of the best sound systems in the UK. I would highly recommend getting a premier club card even if you don't go much. If you are planning on a viewing try to go to number one theatre. Also 154 seats is the same as the average ones in Swansea so that's more than enough. The smaller screens usually show films that have been there a while, if they are kids watching the films then a child won't complain about the size. Plenty of food outlets outside for a meal afterwards and an Asda round the corner if you want to buy cheaper food or drink as opposed to cinema prices.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Someguy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"friendly staff"
in 13 reviews
"latest releases"
in 2 reviews
"young girl"
in 2 reviews
"town centre"
in 4 reviews
"wide variety"
in 2 reviews
"screen"
in 27 reviews
"popcorn"
in 13 reviews
"film"
in 40 reviews
"costa"
in 10 reviews
"swansea"
in 18 reviews
"tickets"
in 11 reviews
"sweets"
in 6 reviews
"perk"
in 2 reviews
"stacey"
in 2 reviews
"viewing"
in 6 reviews
"systems"
in 2 reviews
"cleanliness"
in 2 reviews
Filter

136 - 140 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

Not from the area , but working / staying in Llanelli for a few days, decided one evening to change my evening scenery from hotel room to the new odeon cinema , and was also curious to see what the cinema was like as a similair odeon cinema is due to open in my home town, but with 6 screens not 5 like Llanelli.

I saw a film in screen 4 , and was quite shocked at how small it was , and the screen itself was pretty small , sound was fine but the seats were hard and uncomfortable. I personally always find Vue cinemas more comfortable , better stepped
seatings and bigger screens.

I don't know how large the other screens are, but can't believe could be any smaller and would hope larger. Didn't buy any refreshments in the cinema , but quick look at the pricing suggests normal over the top pricing like most cinemas.

Not very promising for the odeon opening in my home town !

Thank Villa2win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Being new and well appointed the cinema was fabulous and well worth visiting in with the usual cinema prices for snacks and drink

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I receintly visited with a friend in a wheelchair and I must say that the disabled facilities there were very good.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank KayGussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Watched skyfall in screen 1. Sound system was very good. Very busy which is good to see! Food was cheaper than odeon Swansea which was our usual cinema. Service excellent. Area is still like a building site but seems to be a work in progress for the other restaurants etc

Thank Enep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odeon Cinema also viewed

Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Odeon Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing