We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great little cinema

My wife and I are regular visitors to this cinema it's always clean and the staff are helpful and... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
roberteA4400ON
,
Llanelli, United Kingdom
via mobile
Multiple screen Cinema

Odeon Llanelli is a popular choice of entertainment with locals and visitors. Multiple screen rooms... read more

Reviewed 18 June 2018
Sarah W
,
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Read all 144 reviews
  
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
79
28
22
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
28
22
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff latest releases young girl town centre wide variety screen popcorn film costa swansea tickets sweets perk stacey viewing systems cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 144 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Was really looking forward to a first class cinema in Llanelli, at last, to stop the need to travel to see a film shown well, in comfort......will have to wait a bit longer.

Screen One, the largest screen is small, I will not bother going to the other screens as my plasma at home will probably look bigger. The sound system is good, but the seats are truly awful, and they are new! The Premium seating is no wider than the normal seating. The legroom is poor and you can forget about using the cup holder for drinks, unless you are good friends with the person next to you, armrests have to be fought for.

Very disappointing that we only get this excuse for a cinema, which I suppose will prevent any others from opening. Would have liked bigger screens, with more choice other than loads of kids films.

PS If you intend to visit Costa Coffee before your film - allow some extra time ;-)

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank sosban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I visited the cinema last sunday and am chuffed not to have to travel into Swansea to go to the cinema. There was sufficient parking, the staff were friendly, the cinema clean and the facilities are really good. The only thing I can fault is the amount of noise that the kids got away with making during the film. There were 3 kids who were recieving text messages, taking, shouting and even being verbally abusive to other customers and I was surprised that they were allowed to get away with it because it was very distracting and unpleasant.In relation to Lyn R's comments I can see why they need to keep an eye on audience members because when they are distuptive its very frustrating and you can't help but think it's going to happen again, so I'm glad that they are keeping an eye out as not to deter customers in future.

Date of experience: October 2012
1  Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

How bad was the cinema, well, considering it opened last week, truly terrible? Staff are as helpful as you could wish, they will even guide you to your seat, and it's been a while since I have seen that! but not as long it will take to drag me back there. In the biggest screening area they have, the sound system was very good, and that is it's only plus point.
Bearing in mind these were premium seats, the seats are too narrow, the arm rests are too narrow and too short. This leaves you vying with the person sitting next to you for who gets to use it, and even if you succeed you will still be hitting the cup holder with your hand/wrist. The seats do not tilt, which in a cinema that has sufficient passing room is not a problem, this made more difficult by only one central isle. Then there is the lighting, ever had that problem of not being able to see your watch, well you want have that problem, as it is like living in the twilight world. On the point of light, there is a flash now and then, which I assume is some sort of security devise, pity they did not have some in the floor so you can see the steps and a handrail maybe nice for those who are not so nimble these days. You will of course appreciate that while you were "enjoying" your cinema experience, there was someone watching your every move, as if you look at where the attendant is standing, they are viewing every audience and can zoom in on anyone they wish, for anyone thinking of a little intimacy in the back row, you have been warned!
Do yourself a favour, go somewhere else, Odeon in Swansea is older, but light years better. Really disappointed in what they have created here, I was really hoping this cinema was going to be a new alternative; well it is an alternative but not the one I want.

Date of experience: October 2012
3  Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC