We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
195
31
18
14
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
31
18
14
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area holiday park swimming pool sunday carvery kids club soft play great entertainment birthday party shower block camping field children's party party room fishing lake bonfire weekend shop on site shower facilities summer holidays
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Booked a few days and it was fantastic, we camped perfect field,lots to do for the kids pool could be better and changing rooms but that’s the only thing ,night entertainment was fantastic we will be booking to camp again for longer next year

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cerichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funster1973, Receptionist at Gateway Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's lovely to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have lots of great feedback regarding our entertainment, and we'll pass your kind comments on to our Entertainments Manager. We're delighted to hear you're booking again with us next year, and we look forward to welcoming you & your family back - we hope you'll have another great holiday with us!
Kind regards
Natalie
Gateway Resort Team
Tel: 01554 771202

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Food is fantastic and the service by all the staff is top notch, ken the owner is very kind and friendly and is always willing to help when needed,
Facilities are good, excellent place for children, highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank leigh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funster1973, Receptionist at Gateway Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it's very much appreciated. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, and we'll be sure to pass your kind comments on to Ken and the rest of the staff. Thank you again for recommending us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards,
Natalie
Gateway Resort Team
Tel: 01554 771202

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Came here on Friday and it’s been a brilliant stay staff are very helpful they will help if they can or find someone who knows and the food is superb best Sunday carvery I’ve had in a while, the swimming pool is small but enough to keep my little girl entertained for a while and the soft play the same, The entertainment Was good it was a mixed variety and the guy who does the music and kids club (I think his name is josh) was brill my daughter hasn’t stopped talking about him, I highly recommend to anyone and I will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kate146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funster1973, Receptionist at Gateway Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate all feedback, and it gives staff such a boost to know they've helped families have a wonderful holiday here! We will certainly pass your kind words onto Josh who runs our Entertainment - he works very hard to ensure all ages are kept entertained, and he'll be delighted to hear your little girl had such a great time! Our Sunday Carvery is very popular and it's always good to hear when people have enjoyed - we'll also pass your comments onto Ken, Adam and our kitchen team! Thank you again for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Natalie
Gateway Resort Team
Tel: 01554 771202

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in July for a week. This is our fourth stay in Gateway and we will keep going back. Nice, clean site. Good size pitches. Brilliant clubhouse and my kids absolutely loved Garry. He's a fab entertainer!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Phillippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funster1973, Receptionist at Gateway Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it's always great to hear when families have had a wonderful time with us! We will certainly pass your kind comments to Garry- he is a great entertainer, and fantastic with the kids - he'll be so pleased to hear they loved their time here! We'll also pass on your feedback to our cleaning team, they work incredibly hard to keep everything up to standard, especially during our busy periods and it's so nice for them to receive positive feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us soon!
Kind regards,
Natalie
Gateway Resort Team
Tel: 01554 771202
www.gatewayresort.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had 3 days there over the bank holiday, arrived on Sunday and bank holiday was in full swing and was quite full, including dogs and kids and wasn't quiet as expected. On Monday end of bank holiday majority of caravans and motor homes packed up and left, then it was really quiet. Grounds are clean and well kept, but some pitches are on a slight slope. Club house is huge with a stage, Sunday lunches and breakfasts are served in there as well. There is another adults only bar, which also serves food. Both food and drinks are reasonable prices and not much more that standard pub prices. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay there again. Children's play area isn't large and was closed over the bank holiday? They have a swimming pool which they charge extra to use.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davemH9830OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funster1973, Receptionist at Gateway Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to constantly grow and improve. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and would return. Bank & school holidays are very popular with us & we always have lots going on, so it is a busy time for us, but it is lovely just after a bank holiday, when everyone can appreciate the peace a little more :-) We're pleased you found our prices to be reasonable as we understand it can be costly for families to eat out and we try to keep our prices fair. We're not sure why it would have appeared the play area was closed over bank holiday as it was one of our busiest times, so it was open throughout the weekend...we did have a maintenance issue with our pool which meant it was closed for a couple of hours only whilst the issue was resolved. Thank you so much again for your comments and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back here soon!
Kind regards,
Natalie
Gateway Resort Team
Tel: 01554 771202
www.gatewayresort.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews