We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous gites in the Loire”
Superb heated swimming pool with views of the Loire Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superb heated swimming pool with views of the Loire Valley
Le Pressoir, viewed from the fragrant courtyard garden Sunny pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Superb heated swimming pool with views of the Loire Valley
Le Pressoir, viewed from the fragrant courtyard garden
Sunny pool terrace
Le Pressoir, a beautifully renovated gite (18th Century former wine pressing building)
Fully equipped kitchen (Le Pressoir)
Cosy lounge area (Les Rosiers)
Twins beds (Le Pressoir)
The swimming pool
Al fresco dining (Les Lauriers)
Original features (Les Lauriers)
Master bedroom (Les Lauriers)
Lavender beds (Les Rosiers)
Double bedroom overlooking the rose garden (Les Rosiers)
Our guest room (B&B available)
Ensuite facilities (the guest room)
Kitchen diner (le Petit Logis)
Established planting around the terrace
Picnicking under the cherry tree
Fruit picking in our orchard
Getting ready for a leisurely cycle
The guest room patio
The 12th Century church in Brion village
Tree climbing in Brion
Our grape harvest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brion, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BPH09
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous gites in the Loire”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at Le Logis du Pressoir several times over the last few years and it's never been anything less than wonderful and relaxing.

The Loire valley is rich in history and some beautiful scenery, visit Chinon, Saumur and Fontevraud to bring some of the local history to life.

Lisa and Mark have renovated Le Logis du Pressoir with care and attention to its surroundings so the gites are well-appointed and attractive. As in previous years, they and their son Tom (not to forget Archie!) have been excellent hosts and always happy to help out with recommendations of local places to visit that are off the tourist trail.

We spent a week in Le Petit Logis relaxing before a road trip to the south coast and would not hesitate to recommend Le Logis du Pressoir to anyone wanting a peaceful holiday. We hope to return for more happy holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe C
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise - 10/10”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned home from a week with Lisa and Mark at Le Logis du Pressoir. It was one of the best holidays we have been on. So much to do in the surrounding area, but also the perfect location to just relax by the pool in the peace and quiet of the beautiful grounds.

We stayed in Le Petit Logis (gite) - beautifully and tastefully decorated, plenty of room and well equipped kitchen. Clean, spacious and airy. Lovely area outside to BBQ (which is included with the gite) or just sit and have dinner/have a drink. So quiet and just so peaceful. Also very handy - they had a laundry room with everything you would need. Very good/quick wi-fi connection too.

Lisa and Mark are the perfect hosts. Extremely helpful and knowledgable of the local area, with brilliant recommendations for day trips and unique experiences that only locals would know about. Really recommend Bouvet Ladubay at Samaur (25 minutes drive from Brion) great wine tasting experience in the underground cellars by bike!

Although we do not have children, it is an absolutely ideal place to bring children as the garden is very very big and extremely safe. The pool is of course a very welcome asset! We plan to return with our extended family (fingers crossed) next year.

Couldn't recommend Le Logis du Pressoir enough! 10/10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful grounds, perfect place to unwind without being surrounded by lots of people
Liked least: Nothing it was all brilliant
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful gite in a great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for a week during the Easter holidays. We had three children with us - 12, 10 and a baby. The location of the gite was perfect for travelling around the Loire - very central. We had some wonderful days out. Would really recommend the swimming pool in Angers - it is new and has 3 slides - one of which is rapids that require a crash helmet!

The owners were very welcoming and very helpful. The grounds of the gites are lovely and there are lots of toys (inside and out) for kids to play with. There are large supermarkets nearby, which is always a bonus.

I would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the gite was excellent - as was the location
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyConn...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We're back again this summer!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I've always considered people who return to the same holiday destination year after year to be a bit dull - but that's all changed since we discovered Le Logis du Pressoir. We're booked in for our 4th consecutive year this summer! Its so lovely and quiet with beautiful grounds, set on the outskirts of a typical French hamlet, but with all the amenities and attractions of larger towns and cities within easy driving distance. The gites are clean and fully equipped and having wi-fi is a real bonus. Kids can run around and explore without us needing to keep an eye on them all the time. The owners, Mark and Lisa, are always there if you need anything, whilst remaining unintrusive so you don't feel like you're living with them during your stay. And what could be better than finding a 'welcome basket' full of French chocolate upon your arrival!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Press on.”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Without doing myself out of a place to stay Le Pressoir is heaven, if like us, you just want to relax and enjoy France. The gites are all lovely and individual, and well, it's just like home but with that oh so lovely Frenchness to it all. The driving in France is so easy that getting about is simple and even my wife likes going to the Supermarkets. You want a good time in France? Book.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing