We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely week in Saltburn”
other travellers have booked this property
Jasmine Cottage has gardens front and rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jasmine Cottage has gardens front and rear
The lounge has recently been fully refurbished. Plasma TV with Freeview.
WiFi is included.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Jasmine Cottage has gardens front and rear
The lounge has recently been fully refurbished.
Plasma TV with Freeview.
WiFi is included.
Cozy comfortable lounge
A well equipped kitchen with modern appliances.
The master bedroom has a double bed and fitted wardrobe.
The master bedroom looks over the front lawns
Bedroom 2 has a double bed and a set of 3' adult bunk beds.
The back bedroom has mirrored wardrobes.
The rear garden is fenced and patio garden furniture is provided.
Victorian cliff lift from the promenade
Saltburn has unspoilt sandy beaches and valley gardens.
Everything in the bathroom has been recently upgraded, including an electric shower and glass screen
Seaside themed back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel D
1 review
“Lovely week in Saltburn”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely cosy cottage. We were met there by one of the owners who showed us around and how to work shower, hot water etc. They had also provided a pint of milk, teabags and biscuits which was a nice touch. The cottage itself is spotlessly clean and well equipped. The location is great - right opposite Valley Gardens, which has a lovely play area for the kids, and only 10 minutes walk from the beach. We loved Saltburn and woukd definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager56...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jasmine Cottage, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, the perfect retreat.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Saltburn is a Victorian resort that has maintained its charm but has moved with the times and offers excellent amenities for all tastes, not to mention the wide range of places to eat out. Leading to Marine Parade from the town centre are several streets named after jewels but the jewel in the crown is Jasmine Cottage which is around five minutes walk from the town centre shops, railway station, supermarket and bus stops. The cottage is well appointed and has a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable, cosy living area on the ground floor and sleeping accommodation for up to six people. There's a double bed in each of the bedrooms and a double bunk bed for the children. The living room is equipped with a flat screen TV and Wi-Fi is available. There is a small secluded garden with outside furniture for those warm sunny days. The cottage is situated in a quiet area of the town and has its own private parking space for one vehicle. Its an ideal venue for visiting the nearby Valley Gardens where you can meander down to the sea front, enjoying the flora on the way. Saltburn boasts approximately five miles of unspoilt beach from Huntcliff to Redcar and beyond. Having personal transport is not essential; there's easy access to regular rail services to Redcar, Middlesbrough and beyond or you can take a bus which run frequently to Whitby via Staithes and Runswick Bay, and likewise in the opposite direction to Marske, Redcar and Middlesbrough. If walking is your thing, the Cleveland Way passes through Saltburn and offers excellent views along the coast as far as your stamina will take you. What better than to retreat to Jasmine cottage after a hard day on the trail.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Heath...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable & convenient”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property was exactly what we needed. I travelled with my 77 year old mum and my 9 & 7 year old sons. The kitchen was brilliantly kitted out with washing machine and a good selection of crockery and cooking utensils so that we could easily eat in the property rather than having to go out each night. The fridge/freezer was a really good size and there was a table & chairs which meant that I could keep the kids out of the lounge with their food! There was a good sized and useful garden at the back where we could let body boards and wetsuits dry and we could hang any washing out that we had. The lounge was comfortable and relaxing to sit in. The kids loved the PS2. The bedrooms were clean, and very comfortable and were laid out so that my mum could have a room to herself and I could sleep in the double bed, in the same room with the kids who were in the bunk beds. there was plenty of space and the bathroom was clean, and nicely fitted with shower over bath. My mum struggled a bit to get into the bath but she managed because it was quite shallow. The only mobility issue for my mum was that the bannister rail against the wall stopped at the mid-landing instead of coming all the way down. It would have been easier for her if this had been extended.
All in all a great property and the owners couldn't do enough to help (the pint of milk in the fridge was a nice touch too and much appreciated!). I would heartily recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking out of sight of the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfail, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve B
Launceston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real haven”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Jasmine Cottage is an absolute haven. Because its in a small cul-de-sac with a grassy lawn area and gardens, its incredibly peaceful. You have a parking spot thirty metres away, safe and sound, so no cars or car doors can be heard. Saltburn itself is an unspoiled and neighbourly place, with great shops and a glorious beach and cliff views. Its a two minute walk away. I spent five days exploring the coastal villages of Yorkshire, and walking in the moors, and it was a perfect base. The cottage is immaculate, warm, has everything you need from DVD player to a hot bath, well equipped kitchen. The hosts were very helpful and I opted to stay on a couple of extra days. I could live here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing