We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
19
16
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
16
0
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Intimate and family run. Good value and comfortable, with amazing views from my room, overlooking the church and fountain. Set in the oldest part of Priego de Cordoba, close to the amazing Balcon.
The only drawback is the difficulty parking at busy times.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Zahori last weekend. It was a real please to stay in one of the cleanest and best value for money hotels that we have stayed in for some time. Whilst there was no parking at the hotel there was free parking spaces a short walk from the hotel in the towns car park adjacent to the castle. If you need access to the hotel after 12.00 midnight be sure to have your combination with you to operated the door access keypad. We found the facilities, room and menu extremely good value and would totally recommend a stay when visiting Zuheros.
If you enjoy walking the reception has information on the walking routes in the area.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TIZADAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

This is a characterful little place in a perfect location. A traditional small hotel with beautifully decorated little rooms. A few other reviewers have left very unfair reviews, and clearly had no concept of what a small traditional establishment might be like, nor realised they were in Spain! The owner is very friendly and helpful but may not speak much English. If you are looking for a modern chain hotel with an English breakfast buffet it might not suit you, however......The restaurant is only open at peak times( it has a great reputation) , as it's a small family run place, but there are other restaurants within a minutes walk in the lovely square.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NicoleBridgeford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Dank,dark,cold,unfriendly,breakfast abysmal. Consisted of two pieces of toast, tomato pull and a portion of jam,and a small cup of poor coffee. Poor quality is passed off as" rustic ". If the quality of the accomodation is so bad,I would not dream of eating here.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaveAshford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

If you were to stay at Hotel Zahori in the height of Summer then you would probably be reasonably happy. We were here in May but the weather was cool and and cloudy and we found the hotel very dark, dank and lacking in comfort although clean. The manager did provide an electric heater for our room which helped but the whole place just felt a bit sad. We seemed to be the only guests but had the worst room from what we glimpsed of other rooms. The 'included' breakfast was a bit of a joke as it was one small cup of coffee, a piece of toast and a tomato paste.
We had reserved for 2 nights but were so uncomfortable that we decided to leave after the first night. The manager was not happy when we told him and insisted that he was going to take payment for 2 nights despite our complaint. He just kept patting his pockets! This was his prerogative I suppose but we decided to leave anyway and write off our loss. He is clearly a business man who prioritises his pockets over making guests feel comfortable and good customer relations. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone due to the manager's meanness.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escape41311059841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews