We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A traditional Christmas”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Priego de Cordoba, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Raylene R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A traditional Christmas”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have stayed at Casa Alta numerous times, but our favourite has to be last Christmas. The living room and dining room are the perfect size for a fun family gathering and yet still warm and cozy! The central heating was a real bonus, as we weren't quite prepared for the cold in Andalusia.
The patio and morrocan room was a lovely place to relax in the winter sun, surrounded by flowers and so peaceful.

The cherry on top was Christmas Eve in the village, the quiant village church was packed and the traditional spanish band, with the Sambombas, carried on playing outside accompanied by the typical Christmas drink, Anise! What a wonderful way to celebrate the season! It was great to mix with the locals. Everyone was so welcoming.
We will be back again very soon.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for your visit hope to see you again in the future.
Sabrina
Casa Alta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulwoodm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third visit to Esparragal A hidden gem outside of the hustle and bustle tourist area A beautiful Spanish village sitting in the hills Great for hiking cycling and taking in the beautiful views.
Sabrina is a fabulous host With a good local knowledge The room was very comfortable and a very nice bathroom lovely plunge Pool. In the village is a beautiful old church,a fabulous Spanish bar, also a small little shop.
Look Forward to going back highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind words Paul, hope to see you again soon.
Sabrina Casa Alta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.