We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful farmhouse!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Tal-Kitarra Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tal-Kitarra Kitchen 55.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Tal-Kitarra Kitchen 55.JPG
Tal-kitarra Pool 88.JPG
Tal-Kitarra Pool 222.JPG
Tal-Kitarra Pool 2.JPG
Pool Area
Tal-Kitarra Pool and Deck Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kercem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Siru T
Swieqi, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a wonderful farmhouse!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The house fulfilled our hopes!And the lady of the house was so friendly and wonderful!!! Only bad thing was a bit chilly weather, but it wasn't the house's fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghengisan...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Farm House and wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning farm house! And the nicest hosts you'll ever meet!

Communications and booking is all very clear, concise, helpful and efficient. Marvik and his parents will make sure everything is completely stress free for your stay.

We were there to get married. Anna, Marvik's wife planned the wedding: www.maltaeventdesign.com. And we can highly recommend her too. They both have a real talent for what they do, it's so much more than event co-ordination and planning, they became a really important part of our wedding. We really mean it when we say we can't thank them enough.

We had a great time with our guests in the farm house. it was such a relaxed layout, we spent our time in and out the pool all times of the day and night! We had lot's of amazing barbecues. having the car already parked outside when we arrived was stress free and brilliant. All the help throughout the week like Marviks parents welcoming us at 2am was just perfect.

We couldn't be happier, thank you so so much for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2014
We're glad that our services were up to your expectations! Will be looking forward to hosting you once again you decide to visit Gozo, maybe for your anniversary? :) Wishing you all the best in your personal endeavours from the staff at Gozobreak and at Malta Event Design.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lija
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C.I
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing