We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa outside
Pool and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
LucyCW87
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely quiet villa”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from this villa and we are missing sunny Cyprus already!
Location: This villa is in a lovely quiet location and not overlooked however is still within easy walking and driving distance of Coral Bay. Driving is about 5 minutes, walking about 30 minutes but not recommended at night as it gets rather dark! The local supermarket Phillippos is only 5 mins away in the car and is huge - plenty of branded products, even a Tesco aisle! They even had a huge range for people with special diets - gluten free, dairy free etc.
Facilities: The villa itself has plenty of room especially as there were only two of us staying! Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need including a dishwasher, washing machine and even a cocktail shaker. There was free wifi in the villa which was great, only downside was we couldn't access it in the master bedroom upstairs which was a shame as sometimes we use the internet to entertain ourselves in the morning while the other is still asleep. There were some issues with the TV while we were there and the one time we tried to use it to get a music channel it was completely baffling so we gave up - however we don't watch TV on holiday and had our own music so this wasn't really an issue. Gerry did try to sort the TV out while we were there but we said we weren't worried so it could wait. There was aircon in the bedrooms which comes at a charge but was worth it!
Towels were supplied but not pool towels and they said the bath towels shouldn't be used at the pool - I hadn't realised this and as we had travelled hand luggage only I had to go and buy one from a local shop.
There was a safe available to lock away passports etc which is good for peace of mind though Gerry informed us that Cyprus is generally quite safe.
Gerry provided a welcome pack on the first night which included things like bread, milk etc. There was also a big book of information about the villa and the area and a special discount card to use with the taxi service and certain local restaurants which was gratefully accepted.
Pool area: The pool is a good size with a shallow end and a deep end (2.2m) and the pool man came to clean it twice in the week. There is also a whirlpool available to use by the swimming pool. The pool area gets the sun all day which is great! There are plenty of sun loungers, table and chairs in the shade, a bbq, a table tennis table and plenty of inflatables/pool toys.
Service: Booking was really easy and Gerry booked us a car as well which all worked out fine. Gerry met us near to the villa and led us to it so that we weren't struggling to find it in the dark. He was very friendly and available to help with any questions and came and removed a small snake from the swimming pool for us (don't let the snake comment put you off - I think it's quite unusual)! He popped in a few times across the course of the time that we were there however we didn't really need it as we're easy to please!

Overall we had a great time at this villa, we could have seen ourselves living there and didn't want to leave! Thanks to Gerry for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brummiema...
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and excellent service from Gerry”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from two weeks staying at villa Bella Katerina. It is an excellent villa the pictures you see don't do it justice when you walk in it is just amazing. Gerry the owner can't do enough for you,he gave us advise on some of the great places to visit, any problems are sorted straight away, we arrived late at night and Gerry was there to meet us, and then got pizzas for our 3 granddaughters. The pool is great. Will be booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Hi Tracy & Will,

It was a pleasure meeting you all here in Coral Bay, and thank you so much for choosing Prestige Bookings for your hard earned holiday.

Regards to all,

Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathertu...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 weeks of heaven”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just got back fro two glorious weeks staying in villa bella Katerina. The villa was stunning throughout every room was beautiful the pool and whirlpool were well used by the children Gerry was brilliant he couldn't do enough to help if needed and recommend some beautiful restaurants to try and places to visit we enjoyed our trip and stay in Cyprus so much were already looking at returning next year !
Thank you Gerry once again
Heather Russell Rachael Caitlyn & Cerys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Hi Heather & Russell.

It really was a pleasure meeting you all here in sunny Cyprus and to know that everyone had an amazing holiday. Hopefully you will be able to return again soon.

Regards to the kids and everyone,

Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djb404
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa and location. Great service from property management team”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a decent size villa in a lovely situation. Relatively new, modern, clean and very private.
Corallia beach is less than 5m drive and is very clean, safe for kids and in a sheltered cove.
Coral Bay beach is a little further and has more water sports.
You will need a car to get around, but local shops and restaurants are all less than 5m drive.
Gerry the property manager was always close at hand and has lots of useful info about the local area and nothing is too much trouble.
We had a very enjoyable hassle free holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Hi Dipak.

It was a real pleasure meeting you all here in sunny Cyprus, and hopefully you will be able to return sometime soon.

Regards to all the family,

Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three wonderfull weeks in Villa Bella Katerina”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We liked villa and our holidays in the villa very much. It look exakt as on fotos online.
It is very quiet location: 1,5 km to sea beach, 2 km to big food shop, near to the main street of Coral Bay, where You'll find restaurants and bars.
The host (Gerry) was very helpfull, if we had some problems in the villa (fogot the keys in the house, needed blankets and so one), he was quikly in the villa to help us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa, pool, location
Liked least: nothing to mention
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Hi Marina & Edward. It was really great to meet you all here in sunny Cyprus, and even better to know that you had a wonderful time. Looking forward to meet you here again soon.

Regards,

Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing