We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with stunning views”

Review of Villa Kalogris

Villa Kalogris
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kalogris
The villa View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Villa Kalogris
The villa
View from the balcony
Swimming-pool
View from the balcony
Living room
Fiscatdo harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fiscardo, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
hjkeogh
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Kalogris. It had been highly recommended by close family and did not disappoint! From our initial enquiry through to the last day of our stay, Nikos couldn't have been more helpful - from kindly sourcing two cots and two highchairs for our little ones, right through to the welcome bottles of wine and PG Tips - everything had been thought of.

We have a 3 year old and 6 month old and found the villa to be very toddler friendly as there is a large perimeter fence, meaning he could never wander far.

The villa is incredibly clean and well appointed, with each bedroom having an en suite and two of the three having balconies with breathtaking views over the Ionian towards Ithaca and Levkas. Beautiful Fiscardo is a 5 minute drive away and a 10 Euro cab ride home for those evenings where you don't fancy driving!

Thank you Nikos for a wonderful stay - we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views to Ithaca and Levkas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckydig1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in villa kalo gris at the end of September. It truly was heaven on earth - outstanding views, every home comfort, beautiful pool and loungers, regular cleans and a quiet fairly isolated position.

It was perfect for us - with parents, in laws and a young baby it offered enough space for all and lovely walks to quiet a restless babe!

I cannot express how amazing the view are, unspoilt panoramic views across to Ithaca and mainland Greece, we never tired of standing on the patio with a glass of wine just staring out to sea!

Nikos the owner was brilliant as well, helping out with any queries and keeping the garden and pool spotless!

I cannot recommend this villa highly enough and will certainly return in the near future (although we won't be back until the little one is a little steadier on his feet as lots of steps could prove a hazard!)x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie B
Deal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Where do i start?! The villa is so beautiful, the views are amazing, it really did feel like a home from home. Nikos and his family made sure we had everything we needed and even took us to the villa after i managed to drive the family around the entire island as i am hopeless at directions! The villa is very spacious and extremely clean it had all the little touches you normally miss when your not at home including PG tips! We had the most amazing time the island is beautiful we will definatley be returning and hopefully very soon! Thank you Nikos!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture80...
shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned home after one of the best holidays ever!! Villa Kalogris was faultless! Equipped to a very high standard and exceptionally clean throughout ! The photos on the website do not do it justice, it is just amazing with the most magnificent views over mountains and sea,out towards Ithaca. The owner Nikos made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough to make our holiday an enjoyable experience, and one that we hope to cherish for a very long time! We will return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The whole experience from beginning until end!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_-_-Marty...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, beautiful views and lovely villa.”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
8
people found this review helpful

The villa has everything you could want. Well equiped kitchen and BBQ area. Secluded pool. Loved the gadgets like the massage chair, stereo that takes USB sticks and an electric orange juicer. Everything is provided plus a couple of bottles of wine, water, tea bags and coffee on arrival.
We would defiantly go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Too windy on one day.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing