We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
515
153
31
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
153
31
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool studio apartment hugo beaty the kitchen garage door washing machine an adult sea view spa facilities well equipped gym reception staff bar and restaurant minute walk milk in the fridge sky box self catering all mod cons
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Fantastic staff both front of house and house keeping, evry thing is offered on site but you are near to all the other things Luz has to offer, the sea is only a short walk away , and all the diftent sorts of restarunts you would need

Room tip: A little more art work would be nice but that's personal
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlobeTrotting688672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Return visit to this complex that provides visitors with fully serviced apartments that are well maintained by the housekeeping staff. The indoor and outdoor pools and gym enable you to keep in shape particularly needed when enjoying the bars and restaurants in Luz.
Highly recommended for a relaxing time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was spacious, clean and had all the mod cons. We found the staff friendly and helpful. They even rang the apartment when we first checked in to make sure everything was ok. There was milk in the fridge and some very tasty oranges. Beautiful gym and spa downstairs with 2 swimming pools. Within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and did not want to leave!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GrandTour817859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We have stayed many times in Luz, predominantly in Villas. we could only book the Villa for 12 days. Unfortunately we needed somewhere to stay for our last two nights, . We prefer Luz rather than Lagos. Estrela was fine, we arrived at 11AM after sadly giving up our Villa. Access to your apartment on check-in is 4PM. Thankfully the staff pulled some strings and notified us that our apartment was available a noon. We took self catering, all the mods & cons were there and spotlessly clean. we cooked both nights. The only issue was the internet. It was almost non existent, couldn't run email never mind my amazon fire stick. done all the rebooting & calls to reception etc. Giving the property 4 stars for the staff, dropping one for the net coverage and lack of sea view which was requested. May be we are too used to hiring Villas. Our bedroom was over looking the Villa we stayed in. That didn't go down too well with the missus!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IainMac1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. Our 3 bed apartment was spacious and well equipped, with 2 bathrooms. Roller blinds on every room provide darkness for great sleeping!
Modern, clean and great for kids. Beach and pool toys provided. Washing machine. Pod coffee machine with pods. Tv with Netflix. Wifi.
There are 3 heated pools which satisfied the needs of the children perfectly. They loved the shallow pool which was even warmer than the other pools. Lots of sunbeds for the adults.
Only a very short stroll to the restaurant strip in Praia da Luz.
I can imagine in peak season this place would be packed. But travelling at the start of September was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews