We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Indian”
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 22/10
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Great food and service waiter service very informative and excellent quality food I would recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Curlyandsue07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2021

We had a take away from here on our recent visit to Luz.
The service was friendly and the food excellent.
We ordered lamb and chicken dishes. The lamb was so tender, both dishes really tasty.
Can highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O6439GXvictoriaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

We were drawn to Safron by the extremely nice and solicite mâitre de.

Food was very good. At least the chicken tikka masala and the curry shrimp we had

They were careful to ask us how spicy we wanted our food (mild) and to cater to our request

Reasonable price

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ACalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Beautiful food, great service and really good music coming from next door. My 8yo even tried curry for the first time (and liked it)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Callum W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Excellent service and food! What more can I say? Go for it!
Friendly staff, parking the car car is a bit dodgy but it's worth it!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Saffron also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.