We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! Can find to fault with apartment or...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool Area
Living Room
En suite
Balcony
Balcony
Garden
Front of apartment from garden
Beach with resort on right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Oliver L
1 review
“Perfect! Can find to fault with apartment or complex”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Joe's apartment Baia da Luz for 7 days. The apartment itself is of a very high standard, has everything you could hope for. Was spotless clean, very large and set in a very quiet, clean and safe complex. Within walking distance to town, restaurants, shops and beach. Having visited the Algarve on many occasions and stayed in many fine holiday apartments - this apartment is by far the best. We (family of 4) really enjoyed our stay here. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. Joe was very good to deal with and is very accommodating to all our requests. Thank you Joe

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thanks Oliver
Glad you enjoyed our place
Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciarabail...
dublin, ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was my 5th visit to Baia da Luz, and the standard has remained fantastic since my first. The apartment was spotless, and had every aminity we needed. The location is wonderful, close to my favourite restaurant Alloro. Very family friendly and safe, overall a wonderful place and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thanks Ciara
Glad you enjoyed our place
Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Joe's apartment in Baia da Luz. It was our first visit to the Algarve and we couldn't have asked for a nicer apartment and a nicer resort. Joe - your apartment was amazing - spacious, clean, relaxed, fully equipped and so comfortable. We loved it, especially the view of the mountain and its Obelisk from the balcony. The swimming pool on site was so clean and had lovely loungers around it. The restaurant Alloro was fabulous and such good value. The location of Baia da Luz was also terrific - an easy five minute stroll to the lovely sandy beach, and its promenade, cafes, restaurants and grocery shops.
We were sad to leave and we will return, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your very positive review
We are glad you enjoyed our place and look forward to your next visit
Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumble201...
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from a fantastic week in Baia Da Luz, beautiful apartment located on the first floor with balcony overlooking mountains with beautiful sun. Apartment was lovely, very spacious, clean and so well equipped, kitchen had everything you need and more.

Facilities were great lovely pools separate one for adults and children, plenty of sun loungers. Lovely restaurant on complex. Close proximity to beach and town, where there were a lot of lovely restaurants.

Would definitely go again, even played scrabble!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review
Glad you had a nice time and somebody got use of our scrabble
Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“1 week stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really loved our stay in this beautiful apartment. Perfect location between pool and beach, with everything you could wish for in a spotless, modern and comfortable accommodation. The balcony overlooking the mountains was also great for the evenings we wanted to sit back and relax or enjoy an evening meal. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thanks Chris
Glad you enjoyed our place
Come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing