We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great resort, has everything, very relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Estrela da Luz

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Family Pool
Family Pool
Main Bedroom
Sitting/Living Room
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No3
Sitting /TV Room
Dining Room
Balcony View.
Kitchen.
Gardens
En Suite Main Bedroom
Entrance
Bar/Restaurant
Luz Promenade
Ariel View of Estrela and luz Beach
Indoor Pool
Family Pool Area
Upper Pool Area
Luz Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aillyh
2 reviews
“Great resort, has everything, very relaxing, gorgeous village”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I visited in September with a group of friends and we had a fabulous time. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The resort had all we could need (the spa treatments are well worth a look) and was so close to to the village which has many lovely eateries and stunning coastal walks. We'll be back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy S
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect Location for Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A group of friends and I recently went on a week long holiday to Estrela da Luz in September. This is our third time returning to the same resort and we absolutely love it. The location of our apartment is ideal with walking distance from all local amenities and less than five minutes from the beach. The amenities on offer are outstanding, with indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi and pool side bar and restaurant. There is also a gym and excellent beauticians to help you fully get into the holiday feel! The staff are excellent and always go above and beyond to meet our needs. Would highly recommend anyone to come and stay in Estrella da Luz for a relaxing, peaceful holiday in luxurious surroundings. We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Many thanks Joy. We are so glad you enjoyed it and that you will return sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
2 reviews
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in apartment A 2 I. The apartment itself is really big, there was five of us staying there and we had lots of room. It is kept really well and has all the mod cons. It has a lovely balcony for catching the last of the suns rays in the evening. We had a really relaxing one week break, treated ourselves to the fantastic spa downstairs and lounged about in the beautiful pool. The location is great too. Luz has some really good restaurants and the beach is good fun. Cannot recommend Estrella enough.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you so much Andrea and we are delighted that you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was clean and comfortable - and so close to the beach!
Liked least: The pub downstairs could do with a bit more of an atmosphere.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thanks very much for your response. We hope to see you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing