We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Pool
Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from Pool
Pool View
Main Entrance
Living Room
Kitchen and Dining
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suit Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool Area
BBQ
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trapezaki, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
T0sca7
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We cannot recommend Villa Kefalos highly enough, everything you need for a magnificent holiday. Communication with the owner was excellent throughout and customer service was second to none. Beautiful villa with all necessary amenities, wonderful furnishings, immaculately clean & fantastic location with sea & mountain views. Outside areas were lovely: swimming pool and BBQ area with the added bonus of being able to stay outside on the covered patio even when the heavens opened. We certainly hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A wonderful villa in a peaceful but extremely friendly location with beautiful views and excellent customer service.
Liked least: The road leading up to the villa.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
614nellie
Mexborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, perfect host and perfect weather on an unspoilt island”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If anyone is thinking about booking either of these villas ,do it now or you will be waiting a long time for availability. Absolutely first class in every way ,with unbroken views over the sea.
Plenty of tavernas nearby and all served excellent food.A polite and proffesional host ( Haris )
makes you feel at ease as soon as you arrive , and if anyone wants to learn how to clean just watch how thorough Eva is. Villa Kefalos is fully equipped for wheelchair users, there are ramps all around the property to access everywhere. My brother-in law is a double leg amputee and had no problems whatsoever . Haris even supplied 2 shower chairs when he learned of his condition. We wish Haris and his family all the success they deserve as we all had a first class holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mstansf
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect VIlla”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow, wow, wow. Villa Kefalos is truly 5 star +. We have visited many villas and we can honestly say that this villa is simply the best, the quality is outstanding, lots of lovely finishing touches, and unlike many villas everything works, e.g. not a single light bulb inside and out did not work.
From the booking process to the time we arrived to the time we left, the owner Haris looked after us. He provided clear directions to Villa which were all very straight forward, he sent a message to us on the day of our travel to say the villa was ready and then he met us at the villa and showed us around and to cap it off he had arranged a welcome gift of food and drink which we very much appreciated. Throughout our stay Haris would clean the pool early in the morning with out us noticing, sometimes he would leave a gift on the outside coffee table and then to finish off he came to the villa on the day of our departure and gave us another gift. Also the cleaner Eva came every three days, a lovely lady who kept the villa spotless, provided clean towels and bed linen and would cut some flours from the garden and put them in vases inside the villa, what a great personal touch. Also, one day the Internet connection went down, we emailed Haris and within a couple of hours Haris arrived and fixed the problem, now that is exceptional service!

Villa Kefalos is very well equipped and is spotless. It is very private with wonderful views out to sea across to Zakynthos and the surrounding landscape, including the spectacular Mount Einos that towers behind the Vila. The infinity pool is wonderful where you can drift around and look out to the fantastic views ,below the pool is a lovely garden area with a very well equipped BBQ and all around the pool are lovely flowers and plants that bring wonderful colour to the Villa. The Villa's position is such that you can still be lounging by the pool in full sun at 8pm, of course with a glass of the excellent local Robala wine.

The location of the villa is perfect there are a good selection of restaurants and well stocked supermarkets all within 10 minutes walk. The nearest beach is approx 15 mins walk with the larger Lourdas beach approx 25 min walk (there is also a bus service to the beach), at Lourdas there are plenty of restaurants to take lunch in and there are boats for hire too. Although not essential we hired a car for the two weeks and when we could bear to drag ourselves away from the villa spent our days exploring Kefalonia which has spectacular landscapes. We recommend Sami, Argostoli, Agia Efima, Myrtos beach and Melissani caves but there is so much more to explore.

To sum it up, we enjoyed the Villa and Island so much we have already booked villa Kefalos again for 2016 for another two amazing weeks. Thankyou Haris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reebi
Pennines
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“An incredible experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We arranged this holiday directly with Haris, the owner, and it was all very straight forward. Haris always responded to emails promptly and courteously.
On arrival at the villa by taxi we were greeted by Haris and stunned at the beauty of the view and the villa itself. Every little thing had been thought of - there was a bowl of fresh fruit, bread, butter, milk preserves and a bottle of wine.
While we hired a car for 3 days we were really reluctant to leave the villa. It is incredibly relaxing and we both slept so well. There are plenty of tavernas nearby and the beach is easy to walk to. One of our favourite restaurants was Denis on the beach, we walked there and back a couple of times.
As the kitchen in the villa is so well equipped we spent some evenings eating in and enjoying our meal overlooking the best view with a few bottles of the local wine!
The villa is cleaned twice a week by a lovely lady called Eva and Haris cleans the pool early in the morning, you don't even know he's been unless he leaves one of his kind gifts.
There is no doubt this is the best holiday rental we have stayed in, wonderfully comfortable and stylish. Making it all a very magical holiday for us. Thank you Haris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debvoyage
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC ACCESSIBLE VILLA”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a wonderful week at this beautiful villa. I am wheelchair bound and in all my travels around the world have never found such a perfectly accessible villa to rent making the vacation so much more relaxing, not to mention such a beautiful one with very beautiful serene views. The owner is more than welcoming and genuinely kind and the attention to details at the villa and all the way to our departure were fantastic. The villa is kept immaculate! The owner even gave us a beautiful handmade gift/souvenir at our departure! Thank you so much for our stay Haris, it was truly amazing and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everyhing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing