We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't hesitate - book it, you won't be...”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Shaded Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Shaded Patio
Villa Ainos View from Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View From Shaded Patio
Villa Ainos
View from Pool
Kitchen and Dining
Living Room
Living Room
BBQ
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool
View from Patio
Pool View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trapezaki, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mands9
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't hesitate - book it, you won't be disappointed..!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

A week is not long enough to explore this wonderful island; I'll tell you why... firstly, you will not want to leave the villa for days... the moment we arrived we knew this was the place where we were going to totally wind down. Haris, the friendly, helpful and humorous owner, was there to greet us and give us any advice/tips on places to visit (though anywhere you go is beautiful here!). Villa Ainos was impeccably clean, wonderfully air conditioned, beautifully furnished and the outside areas and views to die for. There are many restaurants/taverns within close range; we particularly enjoyed dinner at the Olive Lounge and a cold beer early evening on Trapezaki beach (both 2 minutes in the car or walkable). Antisamos and Petani beaches are simply stunning - the colours, the tranquillity and the friendliness of the people is special. There were so many places we didn't get to visit because we did not want to leave the villa - it's quite special with views you will remember for a lifetime - made all the more special by Haris' hospitality (he really does go the extra mile but we won't spoil it for you..!). Can't wait to return.... enjoy..!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil A
1 review
“Wonderful views, villa, pool and host”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for 10 days in May 2018 with two children under five. Communication with Haris, our host, was very good and clear before our arrival, even helping us out with a local rental car company. We found the villa easily and Haris was there to meet us and show us around. The villa was very clean and welcoming and had everything we needed. It was also very private. we settled in quickly and had a wonderful stay. The kids loved the pool and went in every day. We all loved the BBQ area and just sitting on the patio looking at the view. For several days, we didn't leave the villa other than to get provisions. A thoroughly relaxing break for the whole family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja CS...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Exceptional villa in a lovely location, managed by a super host; highly recommended!”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Villa Ainos was even better in real life than on the photo's. You can tell it has been lovingly created and is a wonderful villa to relax in, feel pampered and to come "home" to after time out exploring. Haris, the owner/manager was very helpful from the moment we booked (including helping find a good car hire company) to the moment we left. He was courteous and friendly and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Even though we visited just before the main season started, there was plenty to do and see but we came mainly for a rest so didn't venture too far in our hire car. We swam in the lovely refreshing private pool and also twice in the sea by Trapezaki beach (bliss). There are very good restaurants nearby and a good choice of beaches. We highly recommend this lovely island, its friendly people, this exceptional villa and its peaceful surroundings with lovely views and hope to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wacky-B-
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Perfect, but Not Far From It”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a quiet week here in October. We were lucky with the weather as it can be a little unpredictable at the end of the season, but it stayed warm (23-27 C) and dry the whole week with only a very light breeze. Most of the local tavernas and shops are closed off season but there were still adequate to chose from. The only environmental criticism would be the number of biting insects which got us when we were out in the sun.

The villa was wonderful, and everything we had expected. We had a warm welcome from the owner, Haris, with a gift basket of a few essential foods to get us started. The villa was modern and well equipped, and most importantly it was spotlessly clean. Just two criticisms: 1. the bed was solid. I like a firm bed, but even Fred Flintstone would have found this one hard; 2. The pool was cold (like tap water cold), but that was probably more due to the time of year. Although the air temperature was reasonably high it didn't really help the water.

We did have a minor issue when the dishwasher packed in (so we had to hand-wash the dishes, what a hardship) but the attention from Haris when we contacted him was immediate.

Conclusion: Would I recommend this villa? Absolutely. Will we go back? Probably not, but only because we like to holiday in different places. If you gave me a flight to Kefalonia then I would stay here again.

Note: If you stay here then a rental car is an absolute must. Although it's walking distance from the closest tavernas, supermarkets and beaches the island's public transport is not the best. It's either drive or taxis.

The lost point is only from the hard bed and the cold pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
1 review
“Wonderful Villa Holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ainos Villa is truly wonderful. There was nothing we could find to fault the villa or the great location. Supermarkets, restaurants and beaches all in walking distance (just) but you could just spend all your holiday at the villa and enjoy the pool,the barbeque and the views. Magnificent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing