We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Gecko

VILLA GECKO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA GECKO
Sea view over Arillas Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
VILLA GECKO
Sea view over Arillas
Fully fitted kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Front terrace
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
A shady place to relax
Front terrace
Front garden
Front garden
Nearby island
View over Arillas
Arillas beach
View from rear garden
Arillas beach
Arillas beach
View of St George - nearby resort
Sunset from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arillas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
susan o
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

lovely well appointed apartment with spectacular views ,a nice quiet location away from the hustle and bustle .
all the amenities you need for a relaxing holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Apartment? It's actually a detached villa, but....
The guests enjoyed it anyway & certainly noticed some of the benefits The Gecko provides.
Another "5 star" review - we are very pleased.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainej...
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, lovely location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed at villa gecko September 2013 for a week. Beautiful villa in à very quiet area with fantastic views not far from many nice restaurants and bars. Garden is pretty with lots of lovely flowers. Very quiet and peacefull at night. Best night's sleep i havé ever had on holiday. Will recommend to my friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wallingant up to thé vies
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Another satisfied customer.
Peace & tranquility is easy to find at The Gecko. We are very pleased these guests liked what they found.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBBurgos
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wow ! We had a splendid stay at Villa Gecko. A holiday house so well equipped, clean, easy for us all, and with everything you need home away from home. Graham is a delight, and well the sunsets are amazing.
Highly recommend this Villa. We are already planning and booking for 2015 !
Jennifer and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
We are very pleased to receive another "5 star" review, & happy to have another returning guest.
We try hard to make The Gecko as homely & comfortable as possible, appropriately equipped & furnished, & it seems we have got it about right.
We ourselves, however, can't take credit for the sunsets, but they ARE lovely!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraMc43
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, clean, well equipped private villa with a great view from the balcony.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The communications with the owner of the property was excellent, with the help of very precise directions also. The villa is situated in a quiet, very steep street near Arillas on the Afionas road. The benefit of this is the amazing view from the balcony over the sea, with amazing sunsets. The property is very homely and furnished with lots of lovely touches. The place is kept immaculate by the very friendly Barbara. The garden is private and a great place to sit and read. We were glad we'd hired a car as the kids would have found walking to the beach too far. The beach at Arillas is perfect for families and we spent a few days there as well as at other beaches nearby. We also enjoyed going to the outdoor pool in Arillas which is free to use and run by the lovely Sharon. The only small issue was that i'd thought there was Satellite TV, of which there was a few news channels, but not much else. We ended up having to borrow a few DVDs to entertains the kids...but there are lots of good DVDs at the villa for adults to watch. We had a lovely holiday, and would go back in a flash....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, balcony with sunset, the personal touches of decoration.
Liked least: Lack of channels on Satellite TV.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay & found everything to be as promised. Also that you enjoyed the area around the villa & the pool-bar we recommended, amongst others. We are very proud of The Gecko. Thanks for the "5 star" rating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse W
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Gecko last August. Its a beautiful villa (both on the exterior and interior). Clean and very nicely kept! The location is really good - quite close to the beach resort of Arillas and the beautiful old village of Afionas. And a great supermarket very close by.

The owner Graham is incredibly friendly, fantastically helpful and very passionate about Corfu! Couldn't be a nicer guy!

If you're looking for a lovely place in Corfu I certainly recommend Villa Gecko!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, simple decor and general appearance and location of villa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
We are very pleased to receive another positive review from a new guest. Excellent & thanks!
The only negative comment we have had so far was that the villa was hard to find - but detailed directions to the villa are provided (in both English & Greek), so......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing