We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb view. Immaculate accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Merthgyrm...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb view. Immaculate accommodation.”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family of four had a great stay here. Amazing views over the bay ( in our maisonette ffrom front and side balconies). Spotlessly clean ( and maid service every few days to ensure this). Pristine pool that we often had to ourselves ( yes, even in mid summer!). Few minutes downhill to stunning beach and lovely village centre.... although a steep climb back up again. We woke every day to the sound of waves and the chickens in smallholding behind us. Bliss!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Dear Mrs. Merthgyrmrs, thank you very much for your kind review and for your accommodation in the Apartments. We are really happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the location of the Apartments, as well as the beautiful views and we wish that we welcome you once again in the future in Crete! Our best regards from Chania, Emmanuel and Yannis, TheHotel.gr team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam L
1 review
“Very nice and mostly quiet”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very nice apartment. Maria, the host, was very accommodating and kind. Beautiful view of beach and sea, and lovely pool. There was a noisy group at the start where two families had booked together, but after they left, we shared the place with two quiet couples and it was extremely pleasant. I can imagine it might be less nice in August if all 8 apartments were full, but end of May it was just right for temperature and numbers.

The beach is also very nice, and there are some decent restaurants. If you want a lazy holiday at half term, this is the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Dear Mr. Adam, thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are happy you had very nice holidays in one Pegasos Maisonette, and we are very sorry about the noisy group, which partially disturbed your holidays. Many thanks, Best regards from Crete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenLyle
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven. I want to go back!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Pegasos Maisonettes are just perfect. They are immaculately maintained and beautifully designed; Maria and her husband do a great job. We were there with our two kids and they loved the pool. It is a very peaceful place but with an amazing view - you can see the mountains and the life of Almyrida below you. Sitting out on your balcony here and watching the sun go down is truly relaxing and magical. Almyrida is perfect if you're looking for just enough life and vitality to watch the world go by. The beach is perfect; shallow and sandy and exceptionally clean. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Dear Mrs. JenLyle,
thank you very much for your stay and your review in one Pegasos Maisonette. We are happy that you had very nice holidays with your family. We wish to come back soon. Many thanks, best wishes from Crete, Emmanuel and Yannis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing