We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect spot! Beautifully peaceful & secluded...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Mistiko
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mistiko
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Mistiko
Tourist Licence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ECK71
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A perfect spot! Beautifully peaceful & secluded but everything within walking distance.”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was one of the easiest & laziest holidays we have had, having rented multiple private properties for the last 20+ years. The pool is perfect and the garden feels very private, but the property is within 10 mins walk either uphill or downhill to the nearby village and town (with an abundance of good quality restaurants to choose from, a lovely beach and water sports). We have never used a hire car LESS than we did on this holiday! The property itself is very comfortable - good size rooms, very spacious and clean, and Peter & Julie are incredibly discreet but on hand for any guidance / advice (and are just lovely!). I would definitely recommend this property and I am sure we will be back. Thank you Peter and Julie - you have a lovely villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ped49
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a thoroughly relaxing holiday spent at Villa Mistiko.
The accommodation provided us with everything we needed. A very attractive garden and spacious pool area. The location was perfect with a short walk into Almyrida providing views of the bay on your way down. Plenty of choice of tavernas and bars and a lovely beach.Julie and Peter were welcoming hosts but not intrusive in any way. We would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you so much! We’re delighted you love the area, and really pleased you felt comfortable and relaxed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday at Villa Mistiko Alymirida”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa is exactly as advertised and very Private and Comfortable.Peter and Julie the Owners made us welcome but did not disturb our Privacy.
Quiet Villa with nice Pool and Grounds an easy walk from Beach and Restaurants.

Trip Advisor make contacting the Owner prior to paying the Total amount quite difficult when all we wanted was an address and directions but that is Trip Advisors process..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
We’re so pleased you had a good time. I hope TripAdvisor can make things easier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment walking distance from the sea and village”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our relaxing holiday. We stayed for a week with our two toddlers and one set of grandparents. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. Large French doors overlook the 1.3 m deep pool. The kids loved splashing in and out of the wet rim of the pool. The garden area near the pool was astroturf, so in good condition despite the sun loungers available for relaxing by the pool. The second garden area slightly away from the pool was meticulously maintained lawn, perfect for games of tag!

The kitchen area was sufficient for cooking. There was a dining table in the main living room and outside on the covered veranda.

Peter and Julie were friendly hosts, bringing us some extra toys to play with the kids.

Almyrida is a nice village. The steps down to the village give some great views across the bay and to the mountains beyond. Elia & Thyme restaurant was our favourite for adult dinner out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Chris and family were lovely guests. We're so happy you enjoyed staying here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee180563
Tunbridge Wells
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a really enjoyable week at Villa Mistiko. The owners (living upstairs) made us feel very welcome and gave us all the help and information we needed, without being at all intrusive. The villa had everything we needed - and we especially enjoyed the lovely pool and spacious private patio and gardens. The only very minor criticism was the very intermittent wifi signal. The little resort of Almyrida is a short walk down the hill (but not very accessible on foot for the elderly or infirm, which luckily we're not!) There were plenty of restaurants and bars to keep us happy for the week. The beautiful town of Chania is about a 40 minute drive away and well worth a day exploring. Also recommended are walks down the Samaria Gorge (for the fit - minibus pickups from the middle of Almyrida)and Imbros Gorge (for the less fit - you can drive yourself there). All in all a fab week - big thanks to Peter and Julie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing