We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twice the value, twice the comfort, twice the home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Twice the value, twice the comfort, twice the home!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Mubarak E
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Doric is just the best place for a holiday. Very spacious to accomodate family. Serene environment. Very affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hello Mubarak, Thank you for the positive review ,we highly appreciate your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic time with us again and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanjiru M
Nairobi Region, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home ”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My friends and I booked for 3 nights n it was the best experience ever.. Thank you ndegwa for making our stay feel like home. Very nice for family n the price is super friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Hello Wanjiru,
Thank you for the positive review ,we highly appreciate your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic time with us again and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jplundine
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot for a stay on Diani beach”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First and foremost, the staff at Doric Cottages was all wonderful. They were helpful, accommodating, and very responsive to any request. We had 10 family members - 3 cottages. They helped us to coordinate additional activities (fishing) and also arranged a chef to handle our dinners while we were there (4 nights) - and we highly recommend chef Wilfred! We cannot say enough about the great people who work to maintain and run the cottages. Cottages, linens, grounds and pool were very clean. Location is great - walk to the beach, shopping center, or the main road to pick up a tuk-tuk to travel a little further down the beach. The cottages themselves would benefit from some love and attention. Kitchens are in various states of function and utility. To no fault of the cottages (they only receive so much electricity from the street), A/C units may not run consistently during the night if too many other cottages are using their units.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Hi jplundine,Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about us.We really appreciate that,its also great to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and scenery,we welcome you to come stay with us next time you visit Diani.Thanks.
Regards,
Manasse .N.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilfredk6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite!”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had very good time here and in fact would have wanted to extend our stay. The cottages have a very serene ambiance that makes you forget you are in the hot humid Kenyan coast, the location is excellent too with the shopping Centre a few meters as well as a walking distance from the beach.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly, Mr. Ndegwa ensured we were very comfortable and lacked nothing. The pool was very clean, the chef made us a very sumptuous meal.

I would definately come again and yes I would recommend these cottages over and over.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Hi Wilfred,
Thank you for choosing Doric cottages for your recent stay in Diani. We have read your comment about our cottages and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Francis N
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrheblij
Bennekom, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beutiful Garden, clean swimmingpool, very vriendly and trustwirthy personel, clean and nice cottages. We have been there 3 times. And hope to come back soon again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Hi Heblij,
Thank you for the positive review ,we highly appreciate your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic time with us again and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Francis N.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing