We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Modern Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Main villa pool early eveing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main villa pool early eveing
Main villa pool early eveing Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Main villa pool early eveing
Main villa pool early eveing
Lounge
Bar, kitchen and lounge
Dining area with seating for up to 8 guests
Entrance to Main Bedroom
Bar : six bar chairs
View into kitchen area from TV lounge
Kitchen and cooking counter
Outdoor terrace - sunbeds for 4 with shade
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury Deluxe bedroom
Writing table in luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom
Luxury deluxe bedroom - entrance to shower area
Luxury deluxe bedroom sink and shower area
Luxury deluxe bedroom shower
Luxury deluxe bedroom washbasin
Luxury deluxe bedroom storage area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
br0wnj312
Mombasa, Kenya
2 reviews
“Beautiful Modern Home”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My family loved the open house layout. Very relaxing and modern. The pool was great. Everything was clean and working. The staff do a great job and are very welcoming. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Hello Justin

We loved having you and your family with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best wishes

Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartley19...
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Let me start booking was simple and owners are amazing and so helpful now the villa it’s a wow wow wow the pictures do not do it justice at all it’s far better in real life. We all loved it and enjoyed staying there in fact we all were sad to leave places to see around the villa is fort Jesus the zoo Mombasa town diani beach which is awesome white sand and clear blue sea I will return to this villa and recommend it to everyone thanks to all staff and owners for making our holiday amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
Hello to you

Thank you so very much for coming to stay. We loved having you with us and sincerely look forward to you coming back in the future.

Thank you again

Anita and the Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoreyG711
2 reviews
“Awesome relaxing villa”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Great place originally only booked 1 night as looked to good for the price, as soon as we saw the place in person we booked as much as we could for our stay in diani. Awesome pool area in a secluded save neighbourhood, and is definitely worth the adventure to find the place. Awesome staff, friendly, welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Will 100 percent be back here next time we are in diani.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Hello to you

Thank you so very much for coming to stay with us here at Villa Raymond. You were our first guests from New Zealand!!! Simon's Mother was born there so there is a distant connection!!

Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

We have shared your reivew with our entire team!

Best wishes

ANITA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veg68
london
1 review
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed for 10 nights over Easter and had an amazing stay! Our 2 small girls (2&4) loved the pool! So relaxing and everything catered for from the amazing staff (definitely recommend the chef!!) looking forward to our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Hello to you

Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly enjoyed having you and your family with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again before too long

Best wishes

Anita & Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M
1 review
“The 20 secs monkey operation!”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for three days at Villa Raymond and it was the most memorable experience for us and our children! The cottage is tastefully furnished; cleaned regularly and with a variety of entertainment options! I liked the privacy and the attendants are warm and welcoming! If you’re looking for a quiet, private, relaxing and family friendly place Villa Raymond is the place to be. A chicky monkey made away with my pancakes which I’d deliberately avoided eating that morning so we savor them on the way back to Nairobi, but the 20seconds operation was swift and fun, though I felt the loss!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for the lovely and kind review.

The monkey was naughty for sure ……. !!!!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Best wishes

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing