We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SPLENDID!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Rock Galana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Rock Galana gateway
Rock Galana twin buildings
Rock Galana entrance to the arpartments
Rock Galana automated office
Rock Galana Lounge
Rock Galana pool and deck
Rock Galana bedroom
Rock Galana toilet/bathroom
Rock Galana kitchen
Rock Galana living quater
Diani Beach, 700 meters from The Rock Galana
Havana Restaurant, forty thieves beach bar 10 minutes drive from The Rock Galana
Diani Shopping Centre 10 minutes drive from The Rock Galana with restaurants, supermarket, etc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nduru K
1 review
“SPLENDID!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

That's what am talking about. I mean the hospitality, quite and closeness to the beach made my two nights stay at the rock galana apartments truly enjoyable. Keep up the standards!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Galana apartments. Do visit again. Galana Management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayJaband...
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The level of hospitality is admirable, very peaceful environment, high level security both in and outside the apartments,clean secure beach, shops near by, plenty of clubs for party lovers. The perfect get away for couples, we enjoyed the 4days to the fullest. The Rock Galana is destined for Greatness!! Keep it up Patrick and Sheila.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
The Rock Galana management wants to sincerely thank you for staying at our apartments. God bless you and please do visit again. Galana Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Jackson ”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great time at the galana. The hospitality and ambience truely does magic to the heart. What a compact facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
It was our pleasure hosting you at the Rock Galana Holiday Apartments, diani.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyango
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
“The perfect place to those who want a peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This proved to be one of the perfect place for me and ma wife as we enjoyed our honeymoon in the coastal area. The setting, the vegetation, the quietness and above all the hospitality of the team and readiness to help and provide the necessary information makes one sets a date with this place. We really enjoyed our stay and found it had to leave but time had demanded that we leave. Nevertheless we are coming back soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
We the management of The galana apartments want to wish you a happy life ahead and also to extend our warmest invitation to stay at our apartments as your number one holiday destination.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton G
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and my fiance really hard a great time at the rock galana apartments,diani. The peace and quiet environment was especially very relaxing. We definitely will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
The Galana Management truly appreciates your stay at the Rock Galana Apartments, Diani and wish to extend our warmest southern invitation for you to come and holiday with us again. Galana Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing