We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been coming back here”
Review of Asha Bistro

Asha Bistro
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in Diani Beach
Description: At Asha Bistro, guests can find excellent food and a wide range of beverages and South African wines to accompany every type of meal. With qualified chefs on the Asha Team, guests can savour a variety of Italian, Continental, Indian and Swahili dishes created using only the freshest fruits and vegetables and locally sourced seafood and meat. Special dietary needs and preferences can also be accommodated. what makes it the most amazing place is all this with a view of the ocean. Romantic dinner is also served at our guest service, barbaque in place
Restaurant details
Description: At Asha Bistro, guests can find excellent food and a wide range of beverages and South African wines to accompany every type of meal. With qualified chefs on the Asha Team, guests can savour a variety of Italian, Continental, Indian and Swahili dishes created using only the freshest fruits and vegetables and locally sourced seafood and meat. Special dietary needs and preferences can also be accommodated. what makes it the most amazing place is all this with a view of the ocean. Romantic dinner is also served at our guest service, barbaque in place
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We have been coming back here for sometime now and Asha Bistro keep on surprising us with tasty food cooked with care and creativity. The new menu has amazing dishes, delicious seafood and the Belgian-style mussels served chips is a must for everyone who come to visit Diani or the residents too!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank loyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

This was my first time at this restaurant.
It’s 3 minutes walk from Diani beach road . Has an amazing Ocean view, friendly staff , good food be sure to try the Asha lagoon cocktail and coconut prawns .
It also has access to the beach.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank margdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

The vegetarian black bean burger was one of the best I have had! The tables are setup right next to the beach and have a clear view of the ocean. The breeze at night is amazing. Super peaceful place and great hospitality.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank priyalharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Enjoyed vegetarian dinner.
Beachfront location is amazing.
The staff was smiling with excellent service.
Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Whatsnextdestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Came to visit Asha with a group of friends from Nairobi. We really enjoyed the Asha Bistro as they had a wide variety of options, including for one of my friends who was vegetarian, and a lovely setting where you could either sit beachside, poolside or in the covered patio area. The staff were all amazing and we will definitely return!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asha Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Asha Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.