We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
58
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews places to visit future visits memorable stay hospitable hosts hot tub every morning rooms are large local information comfy bed amazing views stayed two nights made us feel princess louisa inlet pender harbour pam balloons comfort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Such lovely owners they are, Pam and Dennis. We enjoyed it here so much, they‘re gave us the feeling to be at home. Started with a very warm welcome, so many wonderful recommendations for activities, the interesting and individual chat after the unbelievable and fantastic homemade breakfast, such a lovely room with an indescribable view over the sea. We loved it. They’re more than the perfect hosts, they’re wonderful people. If you want to come to the Sunshine Coast, stay at the Madeira Park B&B. You will love it. We did.

Five ⭐️

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank guidoC_GER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraParkBandB, Manager at Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Guido, you are sooooo kind! It really matters to us that you felt "at home" and enjoyed your stay so much. You and Denise were such lovely guests; it made it very easy to host you. Great breakfast conversations by the way. Best wishes on all your travel destinations. We are so happy that you liked our country.
Dennis and Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Dennis and Pam have set up a 5+ star b&b. They are friendly, warm and fabulous hosts. They have put a lot of love and attention to detail in setting up spacious, very clean rooms that provide everything you need. The view from your room is spectacular, you also have a private outside seating area and there is a hot tub that is nice to enjoy with a glass of wine after a day of hiking. Can’t say enough about Pam’s breakfasts, everyday is different, fresh fruit, homemade yogurt, homemade baking, you won’t go hungry! They have an extensive knowledge of the area, where to eat, hiking trails, places to visit, and they keep updating this wealth of knowledge so that if something changes they will continue to recommend or not recommend. You won’t be disappointed if you stay with Pam and Dennis, you will be a made to feel at home and will leave hearing many enjoyable stories and feel like you have stayed with friends

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraParkBandB, Owner at Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

It was wonderful to meet the two of you! Thank you so much for your very thorough and kind review. It warms our hearts that you thought of us as friends. Likewise, we're sure! Please say "hi" to Kevin.
Wishing you both the very best,
Dennis and Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Just spent our 50th Anniversary weekend there. What a pleasant surprise. We felt we were friends with the owners immediately. The room was phenomenal, The View was outstanding, and the food and companionship we're out of this world. I would certainly recommended as a 10

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraParkBandB, Owner at Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hey Mike,

We are so happy you were happy. Thanks for that wonderful review! ...and come back, hear!
D&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Well, what to say that hasn't already been said. Pam and Dennis are such wonderful hosts and their B&B is probably one of the best that we have stayed in. Beautiful spacious rooms (suites) with fabulous views, which are even better from the hot tub !!
Pam's breakfasts are great and are such a welcome change from the standard cooked breakfasts in many other places. Nice to see the use of fresh fruit and home baking. Dennis makes sure you are topped up with coffee and anything else you need. What a great team. They are also a mine of local information for places to visit and places to eat. Would definitely stay here again and would also recommend it to anyone visiting Madeira Park as the location is perfect for exploring the area, whichever direction you choose to drive.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brumfanabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraParkBandB, Owner at Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hello Ms/Mr. Brumfanabroad,

I have a pretty good idea who brumfanabroad is but I can't be certain; we have had an extraordinarily busy and successful season, thanks to guests such as you. We have so much fun hosting this year and are so lucky to have had such interesting and good-natured guests. Thanks so much for this excellent and so thorough review!
D&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast felt like staying at a friend's summer cottage. Dennis and Pam were wonderful hosts and a great team. Pam's breakfasts were tasty, fresh and plentiful. She puts in a lot of effort and attention into her meals. It was nice that there was some flexibility with the timing of breakfast. We had a fun having breakfast with other guests and enjoyed sharing a few laughs. Dennis was always on top of everything to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. He had a lot of great tips that made our hikes and sightseeing more memorable.

The room was clean, large and well equipped with mini fridge, kitchen ware, sink, entertainment, ensuite and beautiful view of the harbour. There was a games room to kill spare time and a hot tub. The BBQ was a big plus and there was no need to bring anything other than the food. The information binder in the room provided great tips for the hikes and various sites. I would highly recommend Skookumchuck Narrows and Pender Hill which are 30 minutes away.

The B&B is conveniently located to the IGA (5 mins drive) and hiking trails (30 mins drive). Nestled in a residential area, it is very peaceful and quite. There is a separate entrance to the rooms so you can come and go as you please. However, Dennis or Pat were always home during our stay in case we needed anything and they were quick to respond to our request.

If we decide to visit the Sunshine Coast again, I would definitely book Madeira Park B&B again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GaryK-Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeiraParkBandB, Owner at Madeira Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Garry,
Wow! When you do a review you give it a 100% effort! Thanks so much for being so thoughtful and thorough. Sounds like you might come back - we'd love that! You guys were a lot of fun to host.
Dennis and Pam
PS: For the benefit of prospective guests who may be reading, there are also hiking/walking trails that are only a 5 minute drive away (Baker Beach Trail for instance).

Regards,
D&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews