We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
The Perch at Moon Dance - See separate listing. The Cabin: Soaker Tub for Two by the the queen size pillow-top bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
The Perch at Moon Dance - See separate listing.
The Cabin: Soaker Tub for Two by the the queen size pillow-top bed.
Sedums in bloom in the rockeries of Moon Dance.
The Cabin: Wood Stove, great art, windows and light and cathedral ceilings.
The Cabin: Full Kitchen with lots of appliances and cooking utensils.
The Cabin: Wrap around porch on Oyster Bay
The Cabin: Wrap around porch.  Watch the tides or read a book but be sure to relax!
Cockles & rock at low tide.
The Cabin: Bathroom with shower for those too busy for the Soaker Tub for Two!
Winter frost at high tide in Oyster Bay
The Cabin: Loft bedroom and the cathedral ceilings extending over the living room.
Tidal Basin Twilight in Oyster Bay
Snowshoeing?
The Cabin: From the living room into the kitchen and up to the loft and that soaker tub for two.
Cabin rockery.
The Cabin Porch and dappled light reflecting of the water in Oyster Bay.
Low tide on Oyster bay attracts eagles, ravens and crows all competing for exposed treats.
Starfish in the tidal basins at Skookumchuck Rapids.  A pleasant hike but make sure of your timing.
Visit our up to date Availability Calender at MoonDance.travel or e-mail us with your desired dates.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M_SLiu
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have nothing but good things to say about the Cabin at Moon Dance, it completely exceeded our expectations.
The trees surrounding the cabin gave it a feeling of total privacy and quiet, and while I believe there were other guests staying at the Perch, we couldn't hear or see them at all. It was so relaxing to be able to sit on the big deck overlooking the water and enjoy complete quiet and relaxation - exactly what we were looking for. The interior was lovely, clean, and comfortable.
We had a late ferry reservation, and Kathleen could not have been kinder and more accommodating when we asked to stay a little longer into the afternoon of our check out date. Kathleen was an absolute pleasure every time we spoke with her.
The cabin was a perfect getaway for a quick weekend away, and I can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L
1 review
“Relaxing and Clean place”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a good, clean and comfortable place for a couple of people. It has everything and well-prepared.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy and clean
Liked least: steep path from parking to the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAlex47
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet, restful holiday in the woods by water.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had forgotten what quiet was like and the cabin has reminded us how refreshing and calm it is to take a break from the city. The cabin is nestled in the forest with a view of the water from a spacious deck. The short (and a bit steep) walk down a well-kept gravel garden path gives guests a good sense of privacy. The architecture is perfect - the rooms are well proportioned and quite spacious for two people. It is a well-built cabin, and kept clean and well-organized. Lovely, interesting artwork and practical, comfortable furnishings added pleasure to our time at the cabin.
The front veranda offers shade and sometimes a cool breeze, while the back garden area offers a bit sunny warmth. We could always find the right spot to sit outside at any time of day. Thanks to our hosts for creating such a beautiful spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet woods location with a view
Liked least: No swimming
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you for your great review! Although not a traditional swimming beach, Oyster Bay offers incredibly warm swimming in the summer as the tidal waters heat up as they flow back over the sand & mud of the bay. Watch out for the cold fresh water flowing in from Anderson and Meadow Creeks! In parts of August and late October you can float over the chum salmon as they wait to make their way up the creeks!
Brent & Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked that we had not just a room but the whole cabin... and it was clean and up to date.
Liked least: I would like to have seen the bay a bit more as there are some big tree's that block the view to some degree.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing