We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise amiss all the Chaos of Water Shortage”
other travellers have booked this property
Aquatika....Oceanfront Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aquatika....Oceanfront Complex
Aerial View of River Shape pool One of the five pools in Aquaika, just beautiful!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Aquatika....Oceanfront Complex
Aerial View of River Shape pool
One of the five pools in Aquaika, just beautiful!
18 holes minigolf. We provide the puts and golf balls.
Lazy river view from the Poolview Penthouse
Aquatika Beach. Very nice and relaxing
One of the two playground areas for kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Loiza, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angel F
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise amiss all the Chaos of Water Shortage”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Catherine, was very attentive during our period of stay even with the water shortage that was going on in the island. She constantly checked on the whole family. The pools are awesome especially for the kids there is plenty to do near the area. We took educational tours to include the Bioluminacent Bay . Very Lay back will go there in a heart beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Gated Security
Liked least: The beach gate is locked at night
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
It was lovely to meet you all. So sorry about this mishapp. I am glad we were able to manage with the 3 periods of 2 hours a day of water service. Water shortage is literally one of those once in a lifetime events, specially living so close to the rain forest. Very glad to hear you were able to enjoy your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginger w
Plover, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week at aquatika!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in 7303 at aquatika for a week and had a great vacation. The complex is beautiful, well maintained and loved having the beach and pool so close. Very comfortably for five people and had everything we needed. Disappointing that the gas was empty for the grill. The rooftop terrace was great space but the day we planned to grill we realized there was no gas in it. Only disappointing thing and not a big deal. We were told tennis rackets would be in the condo and they weren't nor golf balls to play mini golf with. Cathy was prompt in getting them to us as soon as we notified her. Cathy was very accommodating. It was a great location and wasn't crowded at the beach or pool areas. Loved that the pools were open later than most other places we've stayed. We had a great vacation and really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
So glad to hear the unit was comfortable for all of you and that you had such a wonderful time. Our apologies for the grill inconvenience. We will improve this by measuring gas left on tank before every check in. Thanks for the feedback. Looking forward to have you and your family as our guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Symone P
Tortola
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas Family Vacation”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa exceeded our expectations. We were pleased with the accomodations and the security that was afforded with it. It was me, my husband, my mom, my 3 kids (teens and young adult) and there was plenty room for all to enjoy and be comfy. The place was clean, quiet and my kids enjoyed the wifi and TV when we were in the Villa. We didn't get to go in the pool because we were out and about alot, but we took some pics by it just to show off later. Cathy was very accomodating and efficient especially given that it was Christmas. There is a Walgreens and Fast Food approx 5 min away from the property, The Outlets and a strip Mall approx 15-20 minutes away and Old San Juan is approx 30 min away. We enjoyed the Puerto Rican culture of Christmas when we went to Old San Juan, we did some ice-skating (approx 2.5 hrs away) on Christmas day and spent the day in Aguadilla on Christmas day, and felt safe to reach back to the Villa around midnight. The rooftop was lovely and breezey and we loved the time we had up there. I would recommend this place to anyone (in fact I already have) and suggest you make time to at least wade in the pool. Thanks Cathy and Yamil for your help in making our 2015 Christmas memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the security of the property and knowing we were safe.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your Christmas vacation and specially the time at the villa. These kind of family experiences makes our job so worth it. Hope to have you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maritzav6...
Edgewater, New Jersey
1 review
“Awesome! If I can give more stars I would!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved the villa! It was perfect for us! There were 7 of us, including 3 teens. The bedrooms were a perfect size for all of us. The terrace was awesome just to relax in the morning with a cup of coffee and listen to the roosters ( the weather in the morning was nice and breezy ). The living room, dinning and kitchen was also a perfect size for a group of 7. The entire unit was very clean!
The pools were great! Clean also! The private beach area was awesome!
Cathy was extremely nice and easy to communicate with.. ( especially with the water drought )
Hoping to visit Puerto Rico again and I will definitely stay at Aquatika again!
Thanks Cathy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
I enjoy so much knowing that you had so much fun and had time to enjoy every space in the Villa and Aquatika. Hope to have you and your beautiful family back in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla...
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Even though there was a drought in PR at the time of our visit with water restrictions - we had a super-fantastic time! Cathy was awesome & kept in constant (welcomed) contact, keeping us updated and giving hints and ideas of what to do & see. I wish we had scheduled more time to just enjoy the resort as the Lazy River was wonderful but there was so much to take in on the island. It was clean & safe & we would definitely return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio & the Lazy River!
Liked least: Water restriction which was NO FAULT of anyone's. Also, the upstairs area was great space but so hot, but there was no place for air conditioning - so no one's fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
We are glad that even with the water restriction circumstances you were able to enjoy your stay so much. Aquatika is in touch with the Water Company very closely to keep our guests with water at the peak hour periods until this drought ends.
It was really nice to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing