We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay with the family”
other traveller has booked this property
The cozy living room during Christmas holidays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cozy living room during Christmas holidays
The outdoor living and relax area. The vintage stove in the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The cozy living room during Christmas holidays
The outdoor living and relax area.
The vintage stove in the garden
The bathroom with hydromassage shower
The bedroom (room 2)
The bedroom (room 1)
The kitchen corner
The ping pong table in the outdoor area of the house
Kid friendly house with big garden very close to Bellagio
Kid friendly house: the playground for kids
The garden is suitable to play football for the happiness of the children!
The outdoor living and relax area.
The living room with 12 seats and a high chair for kids
The outdoor living and relax area.
The big barbeque
The TV corner with the big sofa
The cot for toddlers
Toys for kids
The main square in the little village of Barni #unpaeseinposa
The little horses in the garden
The playground
Bellagio, ten minutes from the house
The outdoor living and relax area.
The big outdoor table with 13 seats.
View of the lake from the hill of Barni
The beach (10 minutes from Barni)
The countryside in the village of Barni, 5 minutes walking from the house
The breathtaking view from Monte San Primo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 13
Barni, Province of Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Hebrew first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jwr821
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay with the family”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here for 9 nights in the summer. It's a lovely, clean property that worked well for our family of five (including three young children). There are two large bedrooms, each with a double bed and bunk beds, plus a sofa bed in the lounge area. The outside space is great - lots of space, private seating area with large table, toys for the kids, trampoline and a table tennis table.
Location wise, it's on the edge of a quiet, traditional italian mountain village which is not touristy at all. There's a bakery, a little shop, a bar and a restaurant all within a few minutes walking distance (although it is a pretty steep hill up the road to the house). And the locals were very friendly and welcoming. Just like the owner of the property, Elisabetta. They live on site and were on hand to help with whatever we needed. She gave us a really useful overview of the area when we arrived (in good English) and was full of recommendations for things to do around the area and top tips for places to visit and restaurants to try (she was even phoning restaurants for us to try and get us a table to eat on the day we arrived!).
There was plenty to do in the area. I'd say you need a car to get the most out of it. Our activities included visiting Bellagio (about 15 mins), taking the ferries across Lake Como to visit other beautiful lakeside towns such as Varenna (and Castle Vechio), tackling the high ropes courses at Jungle Raider Park, walking in the mountains and relaxing on the lakeside beaches (and paddling in the lake itself).
It really is a stunningly beautiful part of Italy and this property was, for us, the perfect base for exploring it. We had a great time, made even better by the warmth and helpfulness of our hosts - a big thank you to them!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huibri K
Amsterdam, Netherlands
1 review
“Well situated and comfortabel apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in October 2015

It was a very special experience to stay with Elisabetta and family in Barni. The apartment (below their house) is spacious and clean and well equipped with all you may need. Betta (as everyone knows her in the town) is a wonderfull host with great ideas and suggestions of places to visit in the area and restaurants to eat at nearby which offer simple, deliscious and very affordable local specialities that the locals come to enjoy as well! Authentic and very memorable!! Dont miss the goat's milk icecream!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleD...
1 review
“Unforgettable experience of a small town in a gorgeous landscape”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in May 2015

Elisabetta was the best host a traveler could imagine having. We were a group of nine with no car, and had to use public transport. She helped us get to Barni and to her home, and gave us so much information on where to eat and how to get about. The home truly felt like a home, with a small kitchen and nice dining area. Elisabetta provided us with beverages and coffee, which was a very nice welcoming gift. We had games and movies to invite us to hang out in the house, as well as a garden.Nine of us split two rooms pretty comfortably, and had all the towels and blankets we needed. The only small challenge was sharing one bathroom, but it was fine. I was amazed at how much Elisabetta was willing to help us. She wanted us to really enjoy Barni, and helped us get what we needed to overcome unexpected challenges, like the weather and bus system. She also connected us to the community, particularly with the owners of a local restaurant which we came to love and visited repeatedly. We were sad to leave, we felt so welcome here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Dear Michelle, to receive a review after 2 years from your stay, is a gift for me!!! This means that you really experienced an unforgettable holiday at my guest house and I'm so proud! Thanks again. You have been a great group and I really hope to host you again, maybe next time in the villa!! Greetings from #lakecomo #vallassina #barni #thebestplacetovisitcomolake #morefunlessmoney #livelikealocal

Your 5 stars sparkling host
@bettydibarni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
migure
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
“Great for groups”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The stay was great. The house was in a very good location to explore Lake Como. Elisabetta's help was invaluable, she recommended places to visit, where to park the car and even booked a restaurant for us which we recommend! It was 11 of us (3 children) and there was enough place for everyone, very quiet location and kids enjoyed lots of games outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyne K
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay for bikers, nature- and beachlovers”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Great place to stay for hiking-, cycling- and beach lovers. Only a few kilometers away from the famous Madonna di Ghisallo with the Fausto Coppi monument and the church with the old bikes. Also close to the beautiful beaches of Onno at the Lake Como and close to Como, Lecco and Bellaggio. We were welcomed as being part of the family and also the children loved the garden with the playground. Quite new renovated apartment with high quality materials and modern bathroom. So, it is highly recommended for families and small groups

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing