We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
124
45
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
45
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town heading north attending a wedding great stay one night large bathroom comfortable bed good size would definitely stay here again microwave couch auckland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2023 via mobile

We rented several rooms for family as we’re attending a wedding. The rooms were ideal for all of us, clean and spacious. The owners were very accomodating and understanding as we tended to gather around one room, so they ended up with a lot of plates and cutlery in different rooms. A BBQ was supplied and it was well used by us - thank you. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Culture65649220825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

One night on our way north and catch up with old friends.

Always a lovely stay here.

We usually stay at least once a month.

Bob, on temporary duty as Michael and Anna have moved on, checked us in and was very friendly.

We were given on of the larger rooms which is very roomy.

Large bathroom, kitchen and dining area.

Good size comfortable bed.

Good air conditioning and heating.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

When in Pukekohe we always stay here.

Very friendly staff and reception.

Close to town but off the road and quiet.

We are always given the larger room for disabled not that we require it but very spacious.

Always very clean, neat and tidy.

Good size comfortable bed, couch, dining table and chairs. Sleeps 3.

Microwave, fridge and coffee tea etc.

Thanks Anna and Michael for another great stay

See you in June

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 25 May 2022

Hi Mark,Many thanks for your kind review,happy to help anytime.Kind regards Anna and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Had the worst experience at this hotel. The owners were both down right rude!!.. the over charged me and the room made my eyes sting from all the cleaning products being used, and the sheets had yellow stains on the top bottom of the bed, wifi kept going off and was too close to the road. When i called to book i wanted a room with a bath, i qas told only one room had a bath and id be in a quiet spot aswel... lies!!!.. only to turn up and my room is right on the road... I do not recommend this hotel nor do i rate it a 4 star. I have traveled and stayed in many hotels in my lifetime as i do often, and never have i ever experienced such a bad room such as the one given here and have never met such rude people like the ones who own this!!.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shardonay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 30 May 2021

Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Some one else did this booking for you and they had paid for it.You phoned me and wanted a room with a bath,this is the only room with a bath, this was an up grade and an extra $20.00 as I advised on phone when you called me prevoiusly to your check in.You were happy with this.You arrived with your baby and partner where you did not come into office this was 10.30am, you wanted to check in .Your partner came in reception we advised your partner that it would be an extra $25.00 for an early check in as guests do not check out until 10.00am and if your room was available, you also were happy with this.We were never rude at any stage and it is disappointing for your comments,Also the room is of a very high standard as of the motel a 4 star we take pride in this and is cleaned to a high standard,also the sheets come from a company to a high standard.You should revisit your date here and remember how you left the room for the cleaners to clean!!!!!Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

We had a packed 4 days in Auckland and Franklin so decided to stay here 3 nights.

We were given one of the disabled units which was very spacious and parking outside the door. Our unit was well off the road so no road noise.

Huge bathroom, kitchen, lounge/bedroom.

Good selection of toiletries, had soap, tissues and great towels.

Good size fridge and microwave.

Heat pump, electric blankets and good linen, blankets.

Couch and dining room table so well equiped room.

Very clean and tidy.

We had a few issues but the management resolved what they could of when asked.

The toilet cistern was broken but worked, they tried for a plumber but you know tradesmen.

Wifi was difficult to access from some devices, others were easy.

The TV had to go through the menu to select HDMI each time you used it, management are trying to resolve this issue.

Because of the disabled, spacious shower, place your bathmat away from the area as it will be soaked if not.

One night, we had a herd of elephants in the unit above but went quiet before we went to bed so wasn’t a real problem.

Overall a very good motel and very good value.

Thanks for the lovely stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MarkE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews