We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
1,385
130
18
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,385
130
18
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chiang mai beautiful garden magical place bungalow scooter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Good fun ..great homemade, mostly vegetarian, food in a friendly atmosphere frequented by locals. The bruchetta is fabulous... the musicians talented..Try the homemade carrot cake with pralines.. Thank you Paul and Jaa

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We cannot say enough good things about Secret Garden Chiang Mai! Our family of 5 stayed for 5 nights and loved everything about it. We arrived early in the morning on the overnight train from Bangkok and Isabel arranged to pick us up from the station. Not only was breakfast waiting when we arrived, but we were also able to check into our bungalow, which was much appreciated after a long night of travelling. Our kids loved this place from the moment they had their first bite of breakfast! They could not wait to wake up and eat every morning, it was that good! The dinners were also so delicious, we ended up eating at the hotel for thee evenings. The atmosphere was so relaxing and the kids loved being able to explore the property on their own. Isabel helped us plan our excursions and transportation in and around Chiang Mai, which made for very easy travelling. She checked in with us by text message while we were out each day to see if we needed any help with transportation. Amazing! This hotel is located outside of Chiang Mai and it takes a bit of effort to get into town, but I think this hotel is ideal for people planning to explore the area over five or more days, while enjoying some downtime at the Secret Garden in between excursions. This hotel would be especially suited to families with kids who want to enjoy the spacious bungalows and grounds and escape the hustle and bustle of Chiang Mai. There were many families staying at the hotel when we were there and they all looked very relaxed despite travelling with small kids.
What makes this place so special is the personalized service and meals provided by Isabel, Pai and their staff, all at a very reasonable price. Top notch!! Thank you Isabel!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

A special place in our heart is reserved for the people at Secret Garden. A perfect place to relax and unwind during the umbrella festival in Bosan. Pai is a superb cook and we enjoyed a lovely dinner each night. The accommodation is spacious well kept and clean in a wonderful garden.
You can go to town on the bicycle.
Their warm hospitality made us feel very much at home. Well worth a visit !

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arno-Jeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We stayed for only 3 nights, but wish it was longer. The minute we stepped on the property, we felt taken care of. There was lots of wide open spaces and a very peaceful environment. Though it is outside the hustle and bustle of old town Chiang Mai, the owners are more than happy to get you there if you’d like.
And the food! Most amazing hotel food we”be had. The breakfasts were unreal (fresh fruit, bacon, eggs, veggies, yogurt) and the dinner (which costs about $6 USD per adult were incredible. Tasty, fresh, healthy.
The owners really go out of their way to take care of the visitors and it really shows.
We highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jenniferdN8128PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We have just come home from a week in Chiang Mai at Secret Garden and could not say enough good things about it! We visited with three other families all staying together at Secret Garden. Such a gem of a place with exceptional owners. Isabel could not have been more helpful in arranging drivers, helping us plan, making recommendations, being available to us when we needed her, just an all around blessing to our families! The location is beautiful and tucked away so that you feel like you are really experiencing the culture. Breakfast and Dinner options at the Secret Garden were exceptionally priced and delicious. We are so happy with our stay here!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebekahm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews