We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caribbean gem”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool and decked area of Jonora
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool and decked area of Jonora
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Pool and decked area of Jonora
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckleys, Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzie B
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Caribbean gem”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just got home after two weeks at Jonora. We went to Antigua for the cricket, some winter sunshine and the beaches. All surpassed expectations but the undiscovered little gem was Jonora. I can't rate it highly enough so won't even try. The private pool, chauffeured trips out, Debbi's delicious meals and unobtrusive kindness of our hosts all made Jonora something special. We have promised to take the rest of the family and will definitely be back. Looking at flights now.
If you want peace, privacy, a pool to yourself and don't want to navigate Antigua's potholes, Jonora is perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Thanks Suzie, for this great review! We are so happy that you had such a great time and are glad we met your expectations and more! We're both really looking forward to seeing you all again, so you can check out even more beaches and revisit your favourite BeachLimerz beach bar!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABell1990
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic Hideaway with more of an authentic experience”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed in this idyllic hideaway for 2 weeks. Centrally located with stunning views over the north of the island. Air conditioned, comfortable and very clean accommodation, around a private pool with quality sun loungers.

Owners Debbie and John are around but in a very "low key" but extremely helpful "can do" way.

Debbie's culinary skills have to be experienced and all taste's are catered for at very reasonable rates. You can mix and match from any menu. Celebrated my 60th Birthday there and they made this a very special occasion. Ordering Lobster's which arrive fresh off the boat that evening.

And John with his local knowledge and wonderful homemade bread! provides a taxi/shuttle service in air conditioned luxury around the island, sightseeing and to the stunning beaches. Again at very reasonable rates. Pick up/Return airport at no charge.

For a more authentic experience of Antigua its the perfect place to relax and soak up the sun but also to personalise it to your own requirements.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you had a good time and those lobsters were definitely something to remember for your 60th! Please share your kind views of our property with your friends & acquaintances. We hope you'll visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBMc5
1 review
“You will looked after.”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here in August and what a delight it was. Accommodation was spotless and facilities in the apartment were really good. Pool area was well supplied with loungers which we could move into sun or shade. We took advantage of the driver and car option to visit some of the beaches and be dropped off at the dive centres (husband and sons favourite hobby!). What a unique and helpful service - very knowledgeable and able to suggest day trips and places to visit too. We mainly catered for ourselves and found the supermarket well stocked. We took advantage of the local home cooked options on a couple of occasions which was lovely. Will definitely visit again,very relaxing and a lovely location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Please share your views with friends & colleagues We are so glad you had a good holiday and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wow fantasic villa apartment all you could need, 1 bedroom overlooking pool area, living room overlooking tropical gardens all maintained to a high standard, outside eating area by the pool overlooking island. Menu available for great homecooked food delivered straight to your table at a small cost. The perfect holiday, will be returning next year.highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrabble1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in July, could not recommend highly enough. The apartment is beautiful, Debbi provided a great service and it's in a central location; only a short drive to any beach on the island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you. We hope you'll stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing