We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Veranera - Playa El Coco(Playa El Coco)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Dulce(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Loma del Socorro(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort(San Juan del Sur)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Encanto del Sur(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa(San Juan del Sur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
55
47
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
47
14
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Favorite location in southern Nicaragua, nice bungalow park, apt. los volcanes is very nice for couples or small family. Staff is friendly and correct, some personal touch could help to make the experience even more enjoyable. Some stuff in the appts need maintenance. Overall fine, and in july and august there are often discounts.

1  Thank JohnLindhout
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hello

It is one of the most beautiful beaches of Nicaragua, a place full of nature and abundant wildlife, very comfortable, with spectacular panoramas, I recommend to all national and extranjerios tourists visiting coco´s beach!

The hotel staff was very kind, friendly and very delicate in every detail in room, restaurant and entire environment!

yours truly

Room Tip: Choose one just in front to the sea!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bismarck Javier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were two couples and occupied two of the Cangrejo apartments which front on this magnificent beach. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the accomodation excellent, clean and well equipped. We prepared most of our meals buying locally in Ostional fresh fish, but also enjoyed eating at the restaurant. If you want to be one with nature for a few days this is the place

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomastomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This place was great! Great beach nice rooms, good service. The good and rooms were a bit expensive but it is at the end of a long dirt road so I'm guessing its expensive to get stuff there. My only complaint is that the pool was pretty dirty!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque_Maritimo, Gerente at Parque Maritimo el Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Marla R:

We are pleased you have enjoyed you stay at Parque Maritimo el Coco, Playa el Coco. I hope you can come back soon. Recently we are experiencing problems with our pool water pump at the restaurant. I apologize for the inconvenience you encounter with it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It's a nice quiet hotel out of town (about 30-45 drive south of San Juan Del Sur). Secluded beach. Decent surf. There is a restaurant down the beach about a hundred and fifty yards or so. Cool place to just kick back and relax.

Room Tip: Just FYI, there isn't any room service or fitness center
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque_Maritimo, Gerente at Parque Maritimo el Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Will P:

We are pleased you have enjoyed you stay at Parque Maritimo el Coco, Playa el Coco. I hope you can visit us back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews