We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jennings, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andyw00dw...
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time at the villa. This was our fifth time to Antigua and the views from the villa were the best that we have had. The interior was spacious for the five of us and everything we needed was provided.
Jolly Harbour has plenty of places to eat out and a handy supermarket. A car is essential if you are to see the island fully. We enjoyed Boom restaurant at Nelson's Dockyard if you want to spend a day relaxing enjoying the pool and good food.
All the local beaches are well worth a visit and we took the inflatable canoe to Hermitage Bay and had a wonderful time. A great holiday, in a great villa. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
We are so happy to hear you had an amazing holiday at AntiguaBella! I love it when you wrote, "This was our fifth time to Antigua and the views from the villa were the best that we have had." It's so true! The view is absolutely magical anytime of the day.
Glad you also made use of the kayaks! Come back anytime.
Thanks for choosing AntiguaBella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjoyce414
Madison, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Paradise Perfected”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Antiguabella is a beautiful home with the most relaxing, spectacular view we had ever seen. Our family had the vacation of a lifetime here. The location overlooking Jolly Harbour is breathtaking and so peaceful. We enjoyed our coffee and breakfast outside each morning usually with fruit from the trees in the garden. Every detail of Antiguabella has been well-planned especially the outdoor seating, pool and dining areas. We loved it so much we are already planning for the next time we can go, hopefully we can make it an annual event!
Thanks to the owners for making the planning, arrival and communication process so easy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Fabulous! The view is spectacular! Breathtaking, really. AntiguaBella is a place you can truly EXHALE. Yes, in addition to detail indoors we wanted to make sure the outdoor living space is equally as comfortable and inviting.
I love that you enjoyed the tropical fruit from the fruit garden.
Yes, please make AntiguaBella your annual getaway. You were excellent guests and we look forward to having you back.
Thanks for choosing AntiguaBella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Vacation Villa in Antigua”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Antiguabella is the perfect place to stay in Antigua. It is located conveniently to many of the southwestern beaches on the island, which we thought were some of the best. It is also very close to Jolly Harbour, which is a great beach area with restaurants and a grocery store. The house was exactly as described and had everything we needed. The beds and linens were extremely comfortable. A rental car is a must and we spent every day at a different beach. Driving is on the left side and the roads are narrow and in bad shape with few street signs. It takes a bit to get used to but definitely doable with your maps app. The house had a cooler and beach chairs available which was such a nice amenity. The kitchen is equipped with everything you might need. We stayed in and cooked every morning and most evenings as there wasn't a much better view for breakfast and dinner than on your own back patio. The gardens around the home were very well manicured and the property had a locked gate so we felt very safe. The house is actually two attached villas but the couple staying next door was very nice and sharing the pool was not a problem at all. We would definitely stay at Antiguabella again - it was paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. And, you're right, "there wasn't a much better view for breakfast and dinner than on your own back patio." The pictures can't captivate the brilliant colors of the water.
We can't wait to have you back again! AntiguaBella truly is a slice of paradise. Keep in mind, if you want a total of 6 bedrooms, our sister villa AntiguaSoleil will be available for rent starting in July (2018). You're welcome back ANYTIME!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaHammou...
Dearborn, Michigan
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

AntiguaBella was amazing!! Incredible views, great pool, very clean and well kept. The perfect place for anyone looking to just sit back and relax. The pictures very accurately reflect the property. The property manager was there to greet us when we arrived with fresh fruit cocktails and a delicious fruit plate, which was just what we needed after a long flight. Would definitely recommend this property for anyone whose looking to just sit back and relax and enjoy the beautiful island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
That's exactly what we want to hear! We're thrilled you enjoyed AntiguaBella. We along with our staff strive to maintain a top quality, clean villa for our guests. And, we have to agree, the views are "incredible." It still takes my breath away.
Hopefully you were able to enjoy the kayaks and bikes as well. We look forward to having you back for another relaxing getaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraciW139
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AntiguaBella is your home in Paradise”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing week at AntiguaBella! The property is absolutely gorgeous! The house is spacious, clean and comfortable, and the photographs accurately depict it. It was obvious that Thomas and Sharon Tazewell (the owners) spent a great deal of time, thought and love in creating an elegant but relaxed decor for the villa and grounds. As soon as we walked in, we exhaled into a week of both relaxation and adventure.

We were welcomed to the villa by the lovely Caril - - who was so sweet and left a delicious fruit plate and delicious rum punch - - including a non-alcoholic version for our girls. There were beautiful tropical fresh flowers on the kitchen counter and dining room table that really made us feel like we were truly at home in Paradise. We had no complaints about anything and wanted for nothing. The pool is large and well-maintained. There were several seating areas surrounding the pool outside that were comfortable, peaceful and beautiful. There were also various fruit trees on the grounds: mango, pomegranate, limes, bananas. I found a mango that was almost ripe and waited a few days before trying it. Yummm!! It was the most delicious mango I have ever had in my entire life! Straight off the tree!

The kitchen was perfect! It was a very good size and had the appliances and utensils needed to make meals. The grocery store and numerous restaurants are within a 10 minute drive and across the island.

The bedrooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds and linens were so comfortable. I really cannot say enough about the villa. It was truly perfection in every respect.

I would highly recommend renting a car if you want to venture out to experience the island. It was extremely challenging to get around because they drive on the left in Antigua and the roads are not necessarily clearly named. However, we were able to go everywhere we wanted by using the GPS app on my phone with no problem.

Antigua is gorgeous! Beaches are in walking distance and virtually everywhere. There are many wonderful restaurants (all al fresco) with a variety of choices. You really have the option of having a completely chilled out vacation or venturing out to explore different activities.

We loved Antigua and cannot wait to return to AntiguaBella. It was amazing and so much more even than we expected. We highly recommend staying here. Thanks to the Tazewells for sharing their bit of Paradise with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing