We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
haylea
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely stay. Bungalow was spotless and very spacious. Lovely home baked cake on arrival. Also bread,butter,jam and milk was left for us. Everything you need is there for you. Would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and welcoming
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have tried to make Ty Hapus as homely and relaxing for your enjoyment. You are always welcome. Chris and Lisa x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downbea
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Would recommend to anybody who would want a peaceful time everything is local and is within easy reach. Recommend to anyone .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
So glad you all had a relaxing time at Ty Hapus and enjoyed the board games and books. We look forward to welcoming you again. Chris and Lisa x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrysnn7...
1 review
“Lovely clean bungalow with warm welcome from owners.”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really pleased with how clean and homely the bungalow felt, made even more so by the lovely home made cake waiting for us when we arrived. The owners have definitely gone out of their way to ensure every comfort. The bungalow is located within walking distance of Abergele town and castle, ideal for walking our dog. We've really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you for writing this review so quickly and for leaving the bungalow as clean as you found it. If we hadn't met you at the start of your holiday we wouldn't have known you'd stayed. Glad you enjoyed the walks that are close to Ty Hapus and I hope Bailey got to meet the goats and alpacas on your way to the castle. Your lovely family are always welcome. Hope to meet again
Lisa and Chris x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Brilliant, place you are made very welcome.”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely welcoming by the owners, was given treats for our dogs and ,a lovely lemon drizzle home made cake - gorgeous amongst other items, There is everything you need and more and it is a very comfortable place. Centrally located for touring North Wales. Hope to be back later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and very comfortable.
Liked least: Would have preferred a washing machine to a dishwasher, that's only my preference though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
It was lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed the cake, we do a lovely home made banana and walnut too. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you to Daisy and Megan for their lovely message they left on the chalk board. Your always welcome at Ty Hapus.
Lisa and Chris x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audreyb98...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely bungalow in a quiet location very clean and spacious every thing you need was provided.. We were met with a very warm welcome. Our dog was welcomed as well.the enclosed garden was ideal. For drinks and a barbaque had the weather been good.
Very good value for money can't fault a thing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you both and the bouncy Mia. You are always welcome in Ty Hapus and hopefully the sun will shine for that BBQ and a Bud . Chris and Lisa x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing