We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go inside for a surprise”

The Plantation Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Abergele
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Description: A little coffee shop in the heart of Abergele offering quality coffee, milkshakes, smoothies, alcohol cocktails and snacks.
Restaurant details
Description: A little coffee shop in the heart of Abergele offering quality coffee, milkshakes, smoothies, alcohol cocktails and snacks.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We went inside this well presented coffee shop. The decor is excellent, the staff are well turned out and friendly, all dressed in their corporate uniforms. It is refreshing to see such smartness. The coffee was excellent and so were the flapjacks. The theme of the shop is based around selling plant and seed kits. Not something we were interested in. We would have liked to see more savouries on sale. Would we go again? Yes

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawatkins36, Owner at The Plantation Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our coffee shop, thanks for your great review ☕️☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Past this cafe several times while waiting in the car at the traffic lights. So on Sunday we stopped off and sat outside and enjoyed cakes and coffee. A delightful little tea and coffee shop with great opening hours everyday.Great to see someone making an effort to provide people with a great tea and coffee shop just what Abergele needs. Will definitely go again

Thank 140AngelaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawatkins36, Owner at The Plantation Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely words, hope to see you again soon ☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This coffee shop in theory should not work. It's right beside a busy noisy road that runs through Abergele and has a very limited food offer. We tried it however as we wanted to support a new place in the town which is seeing more places closing than opening. I love coffee and can vouch for the quality of the brew on offer, maybe a tad too much syrup in the caramel variant which was almost too sweet and prehaps it could be a tad hotter. The important thing was that the base coffee was of a good standard. Even sitting outside on a busy main road seemed strangely relaxing and we have already returned twice more. Good luck to them and they deserve your custom if you are able to give it a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank superted2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawatkins36, Owner at The Plantation Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thanks for your kind words and feedback, we have spoken to our coffee supplier who has suggested we reduce the amount of syrup we use in our coffee. Hope to see you again soon ☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

How pleased I am that I visited this relatively newly opened coffee shop.A really warm & friendly welcome & service from all the staff.The latte was second to none,I also had a walnut cake.The inside is really nice & they also sell garden seed/plant kits and grow in glass air plants which look fantastic-most relaxing & comfortable.Newspapers were available for customers to read.The outside is also very pleasant with an under canopy seating/tables area.The whole ambience of this little gem was excellent.There are a wide range of drinks available for all the family.It is at the moment an array of drinks with some cakes available,as after all it is a coffee shop,but a really beautiful one at that.Will certainly be visiting regularly,solo,with wife & with friends/family.Thanks to all the staff.

Thank andrewmT1186PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawatkins36, Owner at The Plantation Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

A lovely little shop that not only sells seed and plant kits as well as other foodie goodies
( chilli chocolate and firebrand pickled onions!), but also serves excellent coffee, chocolate, smoothies and milk shakes. There's the tasty cake or two to try as well.
Prices are better than a lot of coffee shops and the service is good with very friendly staff.
The shop has a few tables inside and although small is has a lovely atmosphere.
We sat outside on the terrace in the sunshine and chatted to the owner who was happy to spend time reminiscing on our mutually enjoyed times doing the same thing in Spain.
They have managed to capture that same relaxed feel in their shop and we would thoroughly recommend anyone to pay them a visit.
You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lin1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawatkins36, Owner at The Plantation Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your kind words your welcome anytime☕️☕️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Plantation Coffee Shop also viewed

Abergele, Conwy County
Abergele, Conwy County
 

Been to The Plantation Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing