We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an incredible find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ingrid B
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What an incredible find”
Reviewed 15 September 2021 for a stay in September 2021

We recently stayed at the Haybarn for a week and what a beautiful place. We were met by Chris who was very friendly and informative and the welcome goodies of scones, home made jam, fresh bread, cheeses and beautiful flowers was a lovely surprise. The accommodation was top notch. Extremely clean and well equipped, we wanted for nothing. The outside area was so lovely with plenty of seating, patio table, bbq etc with stunning views over the Manifold valley which we happily experienced with fantastic weather. Chris and Liz were the perfect hosts and we can certainly recommend their properties for a tranquil relaxing stay in the area. We hope to go back at some point.

Date of stay: September 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudyc675
2 reviews
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 16 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

First rate accommodation, excellent facilities, great walks right on the doorstep. The property is in a tranquil setting with the River Manifold close by. Chris and Liz provide a warm welcome and are very helpful with nothing being too much trouble. A big thankyou to them! We would love to return.

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P
1 review
“Fantastic break, perfect location, excellent cottage, looking forward to returning soon”
Reviewed 14 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

We arrived after a long drive to be warmly welcomed by Chris, the cottage is stunning in every way, the views were amazing too. Went for walks and cycle rides every day and had a totally relaxing break. If we could give a ten star review we would.

Date of stay: June 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justthis0...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views, great stay all-round”
Reviewed 19 May 2021 for a stay in April 2021

Absolutely beautful stay with plenty of walks, lovely country pubs and places to visit all accessible straight from the front door. Amazing view. We stayed in the Haybarn, which has one of the most comfortable beds ever. Well-equipped house and very Covid-conscious set-up, which was reassuring. Chris was very thorough with his knowledge - thank you both, was just what we needed!

Date of stay: April 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21toucher...
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed 11 May 2021 for a stay in April 2021

Recently returned from a 4 night break in the Coach House and could not have been more impressed. The setting is beautiful with stunning views down the Manifold valley and local walks right on the doorstep. The accommodation was excellent and everything you could need was provided. Spotlessly clean and felt very safe with the covid precautions that were in place. The owners were very friendly and helpful, in fact everything about our stay was first class. Highly recommended and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.